$TELLA & DOT

What up, yo. Today is Thursday, but it’s actually my Friday! YAY! We are off for Good Friday. I’m glad, because I have a lot to do before leaving for Miami next week…did I forget to tell you? Me and my fitness BFF’s(Colleen and Margarita) are heading to Miami Beach to see our other fitness buddy (Christy) get married. I’m so excited! I’ve never been!

It’s OK, you can be jealous. hehe

Luckily I found a very cute (and super inexpensive dress) for the wedding. It’s a beach wedding and the colors are chocolate and coral. My dress is strapless and is a white color and has chocolate and coral designs. Perfect! So happy to have found the dress. However, I was still wondering what jewelry I would wear with it. Normally I would just wear something I’ve got, but when there was a Stella & Dot representative set up in our building yesterday, I gave in with the quickness to their beautiful and awesome quality goods.

Now, don’t go thinkin’ I’m dawging Stella & Dot by using the $ symbol in my title, it is def worth the $. Mind you, this is definately the most I’ve ever spent on jewelry, but I wanted it and it will look perfect with my dress and I will def get a lot more use out of it too!

It’s the Toujours Necklace, and I LOVE IT! She just got it in last Friday! It is so versatile and can worn in many different ways, even as a bracelet! I also got the matching earings.

 
They definately will look awesome with my dress! And I will wear them forever. I will also never spend that much moolah on jewelry again….I don’t think. They have some PRETTY AWESOME stuff! My wishslist is growing pretty quick! You should def check them out! I was going to take some pics of all of her goods on display, but my camera battery was dead….hence the craptastic crackberry pic of my lunch.

For some reason wordpress is not letting me put captions on my pictures…very annoying. Anywho, this is brought from home. Baby spinach, leftover grilled lemon pepper chicken, onions, carrots with greek dressing and some spicy three pepper hummus. Yum!

I also attended  my Yoga class we are having here in my office building. I am on the once a week for 6 weeks plan. It’s really going to help me stretch more. I could TOTALLY tell I had not been to yoga in forever. I was tight! I’m use to being very bendy, but when you slack off for a while, you can really tell. This is going to be just what I need!

After work, I headed over to Trophy Fitness to get my Pump on….I ended up only having one attendee. Oh well, she is a regular…but all my other regulars were MIA. Makes me sad 😦 Oh well, I know it’s a busy week for everyone. They will be back. I woulda done it even if no one was there 🙂

It actually ended up being crazy hard on both of us. I’m not sure what the dealio was, but we were both exhausted and our muscles were screaming! I’m thinking mine was because I had gone up on my shoulder weight on Monday and I was feeling the aftershock!

Afer class, I scooted home (40 minutes) and was super busy as soon as I walked in the door. I never an even sit till atleast 9pm frm just trying to get all my stuff done and something made to eat!

I grilled up the rest of my chicken breast and some corn on the cob along with my many jalapenos. It was delishy!

I’m having lunch with my recruiter today. I don’t know where we are going yet. After work I teach Resistance Training downtown at Trophy Fitness. I’m feeling that yoga from yesterday. A lil sore, but in a good way. Have a happy Thursday!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com
    May 06, 2011 @ 17:18:19

    NOW I AM ADDICTED TO YOUR BLOG!!! Have SO much fun in Miami at your friends wedding. LOVE the necklace! I am jealous that you teach pump….that is my goal someday:)

    Reply

    • Heather @ For The Health Of It!
      May 06, 2011 @ 17:44:21

      YAY! Now I have a reason to update it more often. lol..Oh man, Miami was so freaking awesome!!!! Already planning a trip for next year!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

