I GOT THIS!

It’s Friday! YAY! And it’s also opening day for the Texas Rangers! WOOHOO!!!! Wish I was getting to go, but not so lucky. I have several friends who will be there though. I will be teaching Pump and then heading to G-Town to hang with my best buds!

Let's Go Rangers! (in sing songy voice)

I will be wearing my Rangers cap during Pump tonight, so I am representing! Sooo, yesterday, I went to meet with the manager at the Downtown Trophy Fitness where I will be teaching my new Resistance Training class. He was super nice and we were both very excited to have me joining there team. He showed me around the gym and told me about the class, but in the end, he said I could teach it however I want. Just as long as I bring the energy and motivation. NO PROB! I got this! It’s going to be very fun. I will be working on putting it all together Sunday and the beginning of next week. Exciting! While I was there, I finally got to meet the owner, Kelley, and he gave me my first check!

$$$

$150.00, not too shabby for doing what I love!

Yesterday for lunch I had leftovers again. Yep, veggie stuffed chicken. I also brought a small salad for a side. It had spinach, jalapenos, onion, celery, pickles and pickled okra. I also snagged some pepperonicis from the office kitchen.

Leftovers

Oh, and my Coke Zero :/

After work I headed out for the long haul to the casa. Luckily traffic was glorious! That is def a rare thing in Dallas. I made it home in record time and swung by the grocery store to pick up a few things. I was so excited when I walked in and saw CORN! Corn on the cob, yes, I know, it’s not some new amazing discovery, but it was  my que that is is offically corn season. I heart grilled corn on the cob. I quickly snatched a package of 5 pre-husked ears.  There was gonna be some grilling going on tonight! When I got home, I got some pork chops marinating in jerk seasoning and headed upstairs to get my sweat on. I did 60 minutes on the elliptical, level 20 on the sports training program. It was HOT in there. Showered and now time to grill.

Headed to the grill!

I just sprayed the corn with some cooking spray and seasoned with seasoned salt.

Grillin'

All my pics I took turned out blurry. Sorry. I ended up making a pork sammich on whole wheat Fabulous Flats Tandoori  Naan bread, with spinach, spicy mustard, fresh green beans, cheese and onions.

This stuff is the bomb diggity!

Get in my corn hole!

Guess wht happened next…..no, shadooby didn’t hijack it (although that’s what my first guess woulda been)….I wasn’t even hungry. I wrapped it up to bring for lunch today. Instead, I ended up having a couple ears of corn and a lil pork chop. This is ridiculious. Oh well, looks like I’ll be having an exciting lunch today. Alright kiddos, I’m all blogged out for now. Gotta get some work done and get ready for Pump and the long drive to G-town. Remember to root for the Rangers! LET’S GO RANGERS!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Medifast Meals
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 15:48:57

    How long does the corn take on the grill, keep saying I am going to try and always go back to the pot of water. But it looks so good!

    Reply

    • Heather @ For The Health Of It!
      Apr 06, 2011 @ 15:12:05

      I just eyeball it…turning it occasionally to cook evenly. wWen it starts getting charred I’ll take it off. I like mine a lil burned.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

