HUMPDAY IN A NUTSHELL

Hello blog land! I cannot believe it’s already Thursday! CRAZY! This week is flying by. Hope you all had a spectacular Humpday! Mine was pretty good. Finally feel like I’m getting somewhere at my new job…kinda. It’s a weird ordeal, but I am totally grateful to have it. This whole new schedule thing is completely opposite of what I’m use to, but I like that. I like change…and I like that I’m busy! I’m REALLY dependant on my calendar now, which I love. I use to just free flow, b/c I was never really that busy. The occassional thing here or there, but not now…now I’m busy EVERYDAY. I use my calendar in my phone, but I should probably get a small paper one (totally old school)  too as a back up.

How did we function before these things????

How do you time manage? In college, before I had a cell phone (yes, I’m that old), I could NOT live without my planner. I would never have survived without it. It was full everyday and I would go through and check everything off as I did it. I was really busy then too. Ahhhhhh, the college days 🙂

Enough about boring schedules, let’s get to the good stuff. FOOD! Yesterday for lunch, you guessed it…leftovers! My veggie stuffed chicken, plus some chicken fajita soup I had leftover from Sunday.

Chicken overload!

Oh, and a Coke Zero. I’m really trying not to drink much soda. I found myself overindulging the first 2 weeks here at my new job since it is free flowing. Not good! But I will have the occasional one here and there.

After work I scooted over to Trophy Fitness at Addison Circle (which in real life is only about 7 miles, but in Dallas Traffic life, can take 30+ minutes! Grrrrr) to teach my Pump class. Like I said before, the classes are small, I really need to get to promoting it there, but I’m glad people are showing up. Class went great! I have a few loyal Pumpers already 🙂 DOOODOOOO, I forgot to take pics of the gym, will do that on Monday. The good part about teaching class close to work is that by the time class is over, the traffic is gone. YAY!!!! I flew home, without any traffic issues. When I got home, I decided to do a lil cardio, so I hopped on the elliptical for 30 minutes at a 20 (that’s the highest mine will go) resistance. By the time I got off, showered and got all my nonsense ready for the next workday (clothes, workout clothes, lunch, etc), I was not even the least bit hungry. Crazy, right. After all that. It happens though, and I’m sure you can all agree with me.

I decided I should probably eat something, so I put together a small buffalo shrimp salad.

Shrimpy

It had spinach, onion, celery, jalapeno, some light shredded parm and popcorn shrimp tossed in buffalo wing sauce. The wing sauce was enough, so I didn’t need any dressing. I usually prefer Frank’s Red Hot sauce, but I used this Louisiana Supreme Wing Sauce that I so proudly purchased at the Dollar Tree for, you guessed it, $1.

Pretty good for $1.

After that, it was bed time. Off to another day of solving peoples problems. Hope you have a great Thursday! I’ll be back!

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

