WHOAH!

Hold onto your vajayjays people! I am back! I mean really?!?!?! Yes, the long awaited return of the most faboush blogger is finally happening…that would be me. hehe. WOW! SO many things have happened since I last blogged. I mean SO MANY! In a sentance….a new grill :), laid off, unemployment, desperate search for employment, lotsa Pump teaching, new job, and my monkey boy turned 1!

Big O turns 1!!!!!

Plus, LOTSA cooking! Cooking and gym time seemed to be the only things that calmed me during my brief stint of unemployment. I guess I just felt like I had nothing worth sharing during those 3 1/2 months.  On the upside, I now have a new job and am teaching group fitness 3x’s a week! My new job is in Dallas, so I took that opportunity to broaden my group fitness horizon. I reached out to all the gyms in my area that offered Body Pump to see if they needed instructors or to see if I could atleast get on their sub list. VOILA! I landed a Monday/Wednesday gig at Trophy Fitness in Addison. Great club! I’m also subbing at their Uptown location and am currently scheduling a time to audition for the Gold’s Gym in Uptown and the Park Cities YMCA. It worked out amazing! Not only am I getting the exposure, I’m also getting my workouts in (which I desperately need, seeing that my new job is worse about snack foods than my last). Seriously, my new employer has 3 kitchens on my floor alone stocked to the ceiling w/any chip, candy, snack bar, snack mix, soda, juice, gatorade, etc. that you could ever imagine. You’re killin me smalls! More on the new job later, it is carazy! I’m still teaching at LOA on Fridays and I’m also a sub for the Fort Worth YMCA branches. I know there is alot more to catch up on, but I just wanted to reach out and say what up! Good to be back!

One more pic of Monkey…

Happy Birthday to Monkey!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

