Back On The Wagon.

The meat wagon, that is! I don’t know what came over me, but I just decided my lil pescatarian adventure was time to come to an end. So, yep. I did it. I’m full blown! Beef, chicken, pork…whatever you wanna throw at me. I guess I’m just so excited to be back, that I’m eating everything! So, there you have it. Big news in Heather world.

On a different topic….How Bout Them Rangers! Oh yeah baby! Kickin dat Yankee ass!

Suite view...

I’m so lucky to have freaking great friends like Wendy who invite you to go to a playoff game in a suite…

Mickey mantle Suite...how ironic.

But before the game, we had a lil pre-game drinky at On The Border.

mmmmm....beer...

Beer makes me smile.

Cheezin!

We had a blast! And we won, so that always makes it better!

Slootzilla #1 and #2.

And one more beer shot.

Shoutout Strawn!

I ended up meeting a fellow blogger, Chocolate Broccoli. It was really strange actually. We had the same shirt on, the same watch on, then when we started talking, we learned we both had blogs…THEN, when I went to look at her blog, our last entry had the same title! BIZARRO! Check out her blog! Lots of good stuff goin on over there.

So, now that I’m eating everything again, I am excited to start experimenting in the kitchen! I decided last night would be Greek stuffed chicken night. I had made this before, but it has been years. Basically, I just make it up as I go along. No recipe. Just in my head.

I saw this Gourmet Garden Mediterranean herb and spice blend at the store and it fit perfect with what I was making, plus it was on sale, so I snatched it up.

Perfect!

 For the filling, I added the above spice blend with chopped fresh spinach, crumbled feta cheese, chopped kalamata olives, salt, pepper and Cavender’s Greek seasoning.

Cavender’s Greek Seasoning

Stirred it all together, making sure the spice blend was evenly distributed…

Chicken stuffing!

 For the chicken, I used boneless, skinless breasts. I pounded them out a bit to make them flat, then thinly sliced down the middle to open it up a bit more so stuffing would be easier. I stuffed each one with the filling and secured the edges with toothpicks.

I was going to grill them, but our propane went kaput on me, so I ended up making them on the stove top. It actually turned out much better this way!

Chickeny

I had some left over edemame and some mushrooms that were on their last leg, so I sliced them and thru it all on the pan and heated them up. I had that on the side.

Greek stuffed chicken!

Sorry the pic quality sucks. I was using my phone.

Greeky!

It was muey delicious! SOrry I am so non-technical with my recipes, but that’s just how I roll. It’s in my head, and I just go with it.

In other news, I’ve got a lot going on this week. The Rangers, I have dress rehearsal Thursday night for Body Pump Launch, and I have to get all my shiz packed for Vegas! yep, going again. Leave this Friday night! It’s PBR time! YAY! Hopefully I will be a better bloggereerereerer, whatever, and update ou on my trip when I get  back!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Menden
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 01:23:30

    Hey you!! thanks for visiting my new blog 🙂 You look fabulous, my dear!

    I hear what you’re saying about the meat / no meat thing…I go back and forth too. I didn’t eat chicken for like 6 months, and next thing I knew, I was eating hot wings like nobody’s business. Whatev, right!

    Speaking of chicken, that looks like a good meal! I heart feta cheese 🙂

    Have fuuun in Veeeeggggaas!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

