Stuffed Peppers…My Way!

I’ve got to have a new post up soon….sheesh! I’m almost a week behind, Dangsky. Goes by sooo fast.  okkkk.

Sooo, last Sunday, I did a big bag of nothing! I was pooped from working my ass off the last 2 days at the gym and going to my bro-in-laws bday party Saturday night! It was def a rest day! I decided I wanted grilled veggies for dindin though…

Veggies!

 And on the side…stuffed Poblano peppers! yumm! I combined a can of tuna, cheese, some shelled edemame and cilantro…

add some chopped cilantro

Mix it alllll together! C'mon! Get creative peeps!

And shove it in some deseeded giant peppers of your choice! I normally deseed and boil my peppers first, but forgot this time and it actually worked just fine.

propped up on my homeade foil holders

Cooked on 475 degrees for 20 minutes, then turned over for another 5 to 10 minutes.

Stuffed peppers and grilled veggies equal a yummmo plate!

My Way!

YUMMMM!

OKay….Monday, oh Monday! Same routine…work, then come home. Me and the hubs went to the pool to catch some rays. Yeah, not so much. It was cloudy and I’m sure we got some sun, but I didn’t feel like I got squat! When we got home I hopped on the elliptical for 45 minutes…not much, but better than nothing. I had already decided to make my own version of spicy tofu pad thai, so I had kinda goten all my ingrediants together. I used to use a Hungry Girl recipe so I was trying to recall by memory, minus some veggies her recipe calls for and subbing for what i had.

I made my sauce, drained my noodles, chopped my veggies and cubed my tofu.

Everythings ready...I think...

I first added an egg to my wok. THis is not a normal ingrediant to pad thai, but I wanted one. Then I added in my veggies to get sauteed.

Then I add in my sauce, noodles and tofu….

Spicy Yumballz!

Ok, Ok….aside from alot of the essential chinese veggies missing (which os no biggie cuz I added in my own bazilion) once I tasted, I knew something was missing from the sauce….sweetner! Hungry Girl calls for Splenda or an artificial sweetner in the sauce. YES! I quickly added in some  sweetner..ahhhhhhh. PERFECTION! Topped it off with some fresh chopped cilantro like I get at Pei Wei!

Ok, Ok, Tuesday I went out to eat for lunch, Wednesday was lunch in the office and Thursday was the most fantabulous lunch! Along with all my crazy workouts…Chek in soon for those updates! Goooood eatsie spots to talk about!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 03:56:55

    how did you make the pad thai sauce ?
    that looks awesome.

    Reply

    • Heather @ For The Health Of It!
      Jun 25, 2010 @ 13:20:52

      HG recipe (loosely) calls for terryaki sauce, peanut butter, siracha, artificial sweetner (like splenda) and water. I think that’s all. Whisk it up till mixed. I put in some sesame seeds cuz I like them. I don’t know the exact measurements I just throw it in till I get the right consistency. The recipe should be on her website.

      http://www.hungrygirl.com

      Reply

  2. Learning to be Less
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 08:49:25

    Tip of the hat to you. This stuff looks really good!

    Reply

  3. Heather @ For The Health Of It!
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 13:18:35

    How many times can I say “ok”? lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

