I AM The Grill Master

Helllo!!!! I decided to grace you with my presence again..hehe. I know you are overjoyed! Honestly nothing super exciting has happened since SUnday, except my fantabulous grilled salmon and veggies I made…oh, and the purchase of yet another vehicle. I decided to get an older Honda for my long ass commute to work so I wouldn’t be racking up the miles on the precious Benz. lol. I did extensive internets research to find an EXCELLENT deal on a Honda Civic…which, I can now proudly say, this is my 4th to own. I know what I like when it comes to reliability and it’s definately a Honda! I got a SUPERB deal! I will go into all that next time because I haven’t actually taken a pic of my new work ride to post. I can 100% say, I am officially DONE with purchasing vehicles for a VERY LONG time!

Ok…now onto Sunday shenanigans. First off, I had an excellente Pump class! It just keeps getting better and better! I think I’m becoming a natural. hehe. After Pump I headed over to the grocery store to pick up some eats. While there I also picked up some perdy sunflowers. You know I love my flowers!

SUNNNNNN blooms

I also picked up a fantabulous salmon filet, some veggie kabobs and corn on the kabobby! I knew what was up for din din that night! GRILL TIME! Only thing, I needed a good grilled salmon recipe. So, of course, I went straigh to the mother of all sources…GOOGLE! I went with the easiest, most fattening (sorry, it was easy) super easy recipe I found. I don’t even have a name for it. ALl I know is it called for salmon (duh), mayo, seasoned salt, garlic salt and pepper. Can you get any easier??? First you rub the salmon down with mayo and sprinkle with the seasoning. I think I used to much. It actually doesn’t take much.

Mayo'y

Place it on a cooking sprayed foil and let it grill baby!

grilled salmon

I also had veggie kabobs and seasoned corn on the cob grilling.

kabobby...reminds me of Ricky Bobby. lol

And when all is said and done.

YUM!

I had a piece of the salmon and a lot of the veggies!

Salmon and veggies

I must say, Holy shiz! My salmon was most delish! Fattening, but yummmmo!!!!

Monday was spent at work, then on to the dealership to negotiate my deal on the HOOOONDA! Which they were very easy to deal with. I got my deal, no prob! I likey! I didn’t get home till LATE (for me)O, but I had to atleast get a lil sweat on. I would feel so lazy if not. I did 30 minutes on the elliptical and then ate some leftover salmon and veggies. Go figure.

Okie dokie smokie, that’s my lil catch up. I’ll be posting the oh so fantabulous pics of my new work ride plus more on next post. Calm down, calm down, I know you are bursting at the seems to see it. Soon enough. hehe

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Jun 17, 2010 @ 10:30:07

    Hooray for the new ride! That is so fun. I just love grilling in the warm weather. Easy clean up, tastes great…what more could you ask for? What do you think of the new pump? I’ve only glanced at it….

    Reply

  2. Learning to be Less
    Jun 19, 2010 @ 17:09:59

    Girl you should have worked out with me today. I burned over 100 calories. Over 650 in turbo kick. We did 5 turbos. I am EXHAUSTED. Time for a nap!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

