Gloria, Gloria!

I think they got your number! Sing it with me! hehe

Happy Monday! I hope everyone had a safe and sunny weekend! Goodness knows we did, here in Texas! HOT! After I left you last, I curled up in the bed and proceeded to take about a 4 hour nap. ha! I was exhausted! It was just what I needed too! When I woke up, me and the hubs made the decision to make it a patio night at Gloria’s! YAY! Here’s the part that sucks though, I forgot my camera, so that means crappy crackberry pics. Sorry!

Obviousley, there were many chips, hot sauce and bean dip eaten.

YUM!

And add in some queso…

Cheesy!

A couple of these bad boys…

Ta Kill Ya

And you’ve got one happy Heather!

Chips, hot sauce, queso and ritas=HAPPY HEATHER!

The weather was PERFECT for patio time! I love patio season! So relaxing! For my meal I ordered the shrimp quesadillas.

Gosh darn quesa dilla!

And the hubs got some big ass burrito thing. Don’t you love my technical terminology. hehe

Big mofo burrito

I ended up taking pretty much my entire meal home in a to go box. I always do that. Too many chips and queso! We made a stop at Blockbuster and picked up a bizzaro movie, The Triangle, and the hilarious MEryl Streep, Alec Baldwin and Steve Martin movie, It’s Complicated. FUNNY!

Sunday I woke up way too early and ended up layin inthe bed all morning long. I finally got my booty up and went to the grocery store to pick up a few things. I also stopped by Walgreens and ended up spending a butt ton of money in there, but I got some good stuff!

I got a knock off scentsy flameless candle  thingy…so cute! But my pick won’t upload so you’ll just have to imagine. It was only $16! Compared to the real scentsy thing, that’s a bargain!

I scored some bargains at the grocery store too! I decided to try rutabaga fries and look what I happened to find…

Bargain!

That’s alot of rutagaba and squash for $1! More on the fries later.

I ended up going to Pump yet again Sunday afternoon. Man I’m sore today, may have to call it a rest day. I’m beat. After class I met up with Colleen at On The Border fro some chips, guac, beverages and girl talk!

Colleen!

We always have to get our guacamole live! No pic will oad, but I think we all know what guacamole looks like, right?!?

I just had a couple of beers and chips with hot sauce, guac and queso. Can you tell I love my Mexican food???? I would eat it everyday!

When I got home I peeled up my rutabagas and sliced them into strips. Coated them with cooking spray, seasoned salt and pepper and stuck em in the oven (400 degrees) for 30 minutes, turning several times throughout.

Fries!

I also had my leftover shrimp quesadillas from Gloria’s.

Even better the 2nd time around! Yumm!

Well, that about sums up my weekend. I will leave you with some funny pics to gte your Monday off to a good start (if it’s not too late).

Super Licky attacking me!

And this is the first thing I saw when I was pulling into work this morning.

Cock-a-doodle-doooooooo

Did I mention I work in the boonies. Yep, I do.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 16:21:23

    We need to meet up at some point and do Mexican! Chips and salsa are my weakness. I never even want to order when I go to a Mexican restaurant 😉 Enjoy a rest day! You deserve it!! Have you gotten the new release yet? I think I should get mine today. I am always excited/terrified when those packages arrive haha. 3 new releases ahhhhhhhhhh.

    Reply

    • Heather @ For The Health Of It!
      Jun 07, 2010 @ 16:24:50

      Yes! Actually got it a couple of weeks ago. Haven’t watched the video yet. I hear the timing is crazy tuff. Yikes! I don’t know how you do 3 of them!

      Reply

  2. sandy
    Jun 23, 2010 @ 03:59:32

    My favorite scents are the clean laundry smelling scents

    Reply

Leave a comment

shakeology