Pretty Plate

Good Morning! Hope everyone is having a more productive Saturday than I am! lol. I’m feeling a lil on the tired/lazy today. Yuck. Hope that feeling goes away as the days goes on.

Yesterday I brought  my leftover fruit salad from the night before. I had that for lunch.

Fruit salad....yummy yummy!

My fruit salad had cantelope, grapes, oranges and apples. YUmmm! When I got home from work I jumped on the elliptical to get some cardio in. I didn’t want to overdo it since I planned on double timing it this morning at the gym. I banged out a sweaty 45 minutes. Just what I needed.

I made a fantabulous dinner for myself! I had some asparagus in the fridge that needed to be used.

I threw those beauts on the Foreman to grill up.

Just a grillin'....grillin'. hehe

While those were grilling, I cooked a stuffed salmon round and stuffed my baby peppers with cream cheese. I love these lil bright peppers. Perfect finger food!

Stuffed baby peppers

I rolled the top in my leftover quinoa. I also grilled the last of some broccoli, carrots and snow peas.

 

Here is the final production…

Perfect plate.

I enjoyed my pretty plate with a couple glasses of Pinot Grigio. HEy, It’s the weekend. I can honestly say, after going all week without any, it didn’t take  much to put me out. I had 1 beer and 2 glasses of wine, and I was asleep on the couch! I woke up about 5am and crawled into bead awaiting my alarm to go off for this mornings hectic gym day.

Wow, I was so tired. I barely made it through Pump, and I didn’t make it through Turbo. I ended up leaving after the warmup! How pathetic! Now I feel lazy for not staying, but my body was begging for some rest.

I’m meeting up with my friend Raygan and her baby, Peyton, this afternnon. Can’t wait! Other than that, not sure what else we are doing. Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

