A Lil Catch Up

Woohoo! It’s Friday! I tried to post an entry yesterday but NONE of my pics were loading, so I just said “screw it!”! That is really getting on my nerves. I will try and back up to cover what I may have missed.

LEt’s see…let’s talk about workouts..I’ve done alot this week! I feel great! I Body Pumped on Sunday, Tuesday and WEdnesday and yesterday I went to Turbo Kick and about half of the After Hours class. After Hours is a very interesting class, to say the least. I’m sure you all have heard of these types of classes, I had, but had never been to one. It’s a very burlesque/stripper type class. hehe. It was fun and I learned some pretty acrobatic moves. Lotsa stretching too. ANywho, I am on a roll with my workouts and feeling amazing! Not sure what I’ll be doing tonight, but I will be getting up early tomorrow for Body Pump and Turbo Kick again!

Now onto some food…if my pics will load. Just a few tid bits of what I’ve had over the past couple of days. There was nothing too exciting.

Wednesday I had some Chobani Blueberry Greek Yogurt. Which will not load.

Chobani Greek Yogurt

I also found a new snack chip. Whole Grain Pringles.

Grainy

I took my own pic, but it wouldn’t load, so I borrowed this one from the internets. Yummm! These are awesome! I totally love the flavor! Way more flavorful than the normal pringles, and slightly more healthy! Win, Win!

For lunch on Wednesday, the office went to the local restaraunt, Tumbleweed. I got the same thing I always get, bean and cheese nachos. No pics, I didn’t want to bore you.

For a mid morning snack on Thursday I had a small bag of peanuts.

Salty nuts

Yesterday For lunch I packed my own salad. YAY! I had made some quinoa Wednesday night and brought that along too.

Quinoa and salad

My salad had spinach, mushrooms, onion and cheese. Pretyt much the only things I had at the house. I had some light cataina dressing becasue that’s also the only thing I could find. Plus, the best green super hot sauce in the world on top! Plus some salmon.

SPinach, quinoa and salmon salad

For a mid afternoon snack, I had a nutricious apple. hehe

Snacky

Like I said earlier, after work I headed to the gym for a super sweaty Turbo Kick, then ended up staying a lil later for the After Hours class. I didn’t get home until almost 8pm! That’s late for me! I wasn’t really all that hungry, so I just made a fruit salad. I know I shoulda ate more, but I wasn’t in the mood.

CRAP! No picture. I also had a plethora of pickles. hehe.

Oh well. I’m at work now and am busy, busy! I’ve actually got several plans for this weekend. My old roomie is comin to town with her new baby and I am planning on going shopping with her for a bit tamale after my morning gym session. Also, one of my BFF’s from G-Town, Kristi-, is in town gettin, ummm, some enhancements done in Dallas today, so I’ma try and stop in and see her tonight if I can make it over that way before it’s too late. And Sunday I’m going to Six Flags! YAY!

Six Flags Over Texas

I love Six Flags, or any amusement park for that matter. I bought season passes to Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor! I’ve been to Hurricane Harbor once in like the last 15 years and it was cold and rainy. BOOOO! I can’t wait to go a bunch this summer. I’m like a big ‘ol kid!

Hope everyone has a fantabulous weekend!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth (The Dallas Celiac)
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 02:31:00

    Love Six Flags! I need to make sure we get out there this fall… maybe for Fright Fest? Did you go as a kid? I remember Fright Fest and Holidays in the Park being my favorite trips of the year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

