The Magical Fruit!

Where were we???? Oh yes, I left you on Saturday evening. Saturday I had texted Margarita and said I would be interested in team teaching Pump with her on Sunday. Deal!  I almost had my doubts when I woke up Sunday morning so so so sore from Turbo that it hurt to breath! My back was a mess! But, I stuck with my commitment and was at the gym with a big smile on my face.

But before all that…I used the last of my egg whites. I made scrambled egg whites with curry and nutrional yeast…pic isn’t loading. I headed out to Pump at 2:30pm. Somehow, when I’m on that stage with the mic on, all my pain an dsoreness takes a back seat. It’s crazy! I have so much fun up there!

After Pump, I went straight to the hammock for some sun time!

Everything I need!

I was out there for a good couple of hours. It was sizzling hot! I wanted to make my “famous” beans for din and had some shishkabobs that needed to be grilled too. My famous beans consist of 2 cans of pinto beans, 1 can of black beans, chopped onion, jalapeno, cilantro….and a few super special ingrediants…liquid smoke.

PICCCCCCCS not loading!!!!!!!

Sazon Goya seasoning..

And beer!

Combine it all together, let it bubble for a long time and it’s amazing!

Beany

I picked up some corn at Target. THey were 15 cents an ear!

So those went on the grill alongside my veggie kabobs.

kaboby...hehe

Yum! While all that business was goin gon, I decided to get started on a lil recipe I stole from Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers. Peanut Butter Pretzel Truffles! YUMMM! 3 ingrediants! Can’t get any easier than that! First I crushed my pretzels.

Then mixed in my peanut butter.

Then it went in the fridge to chill for a bit. While that was chillin, I finished up grilling all the veggies.

I made my plate full of grilled veggies and a big bowl of the magical fruit. hehe.

Veggies and beans!

 And to finish up on my peanut butter truffles…all there was left to do was roll them into balls and dip in the melted milk chocolate! How easy is that!

sweet and salty balls!

Pop ’em in the freezer for a bit, then enjoy your sweet and salty balls!

 Monday was spent pretty much doing a whole lotta nothing. I washed my car, and signed up for the unlimited monthly washes. I’m going to break those people! HA! I’ll be at that car wash everyday!

Went to the grocery store (duh, same as everyday) and layed out again for some more sun time!

After getting back from the store, I threw a roast in the crockpot for the hubs. I started by putting onion, carrots and green beans on the bottome (trying to  keep it lower carb, so no tators)

Bottom....

I threw some garlic and seasoned salt in there too. Then I seared the hunk o’ meat on all sides before tossing it in the crockpot and covering with more veggies, seasoning and a can of diced tomatoes.

Top...

There’s meat under there, I promise! I don’t use the crockpot as much as I should. I have a fear of leaving it on while I’m gone all day…does that make me crazy? I mean, that’s the whole purpose, right? Oh well. ANd another thing…I was outa crockpot liners! BOOOOO! Oh well. It wasn’t too messy.

While that was slow cooking, I made another batch of my beans and me and the fur babies took a ride with the hubs to go wash the work truck he was in and drop off a movie at blockbuster.

Super licky at the wheel…

Super Licky!

Sorry about the picture malfunction…but you should be use to that by now!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

