Red Over Heels

Hola! Sorry been gone so long, but it has been a busy weekend! Lotsa of working out, hanging with my girlfriends and having cocktails! I hate to bore you with the same ol’ Mescan food, but that’s what I had…yes…again on Friday! Wow, I’m being uber healthy…NOT! Same exact thing as THursday.

Scottie D and the chips and salsa.

See, when I say exact…I mean EXACT! Even Scottie D! Of course, I got the same EXACT thing as the day before. Bean and cheese nachos, sans the sourcream and guac this time.

Yep, same ol' thang.

Ooooh, exciting  news! Look what I got in the mail!

Goat cheesy!

Chavrie cheese sent me a coupon for a free product! Score! Thank you Chavrie! LOVE me some goat cheese!

After work I headed to Body Pump (because, don’t forget…I’m on a Vegas Pool Body mission!). Colleen was teaching. Awesome class! I’m tryig to squeeze as many classes in as I can!

When I got home, hubs had rented Sex And The City 1  for me to watch so I would have some sorta clue as to what I was going to see on Saturday. It was actually way better than I had orginally thought it would be. YAY!

I threw some frozen breaded okra in the oven and ate it with a side of BBQ sauce.

Saucey okra!

It was aight. I also had a spinach salad with zucchini, yellow squash, onion, mushroom and a steamed orange salmon filet.

Spinach and salmon

Saturday, I woke  up bright and early and headed out to the Mansfield LOA for cycle and Turbo Kick. I hadn’t seen my Mansfield LOA ladies in forever! Got to see some old friends. Cycle was taught by Pam…she’s awesome! THen went straight to Turbo Kick, Holy schmolly! I hadn’t done a full Turbo class in forever! It was awesome, sweaty and super challenging and fun! I was really proud of myself for keeping up so well. THat is a tough class to master  unless you go a lot. My goal is to really start going and getting it down so that I can put my Turbo cert to use! Crazy, I could teach the class if I only knew what all I was doing! lol…Yes, I’m certified to teach it, but have been putting all my focus on Pump forever. I need to get other classes under my belt. I’m itching to start teaching more and more classses!

After those 2 super calorie burning, sweaty as shiz classes, I headed home to shower and get ready to meet  my girls for SATC 2!  We met up at the gym and headed out to Studio Movie Grill in the Benz. hehe. Christy ended up being sick so, it was just the three amigos. lol. Bernie, Colleen and I. Bernie was so sweet. SHe got us all a single yellow rose. SO pretty!

We got to the movies in plenty of time, so we hit up the bar and ordered one of the signature SATC drinkys. Red Over Heels! I tried to post the link for the recipe, but it no worky, so here it is…enjoy!

www.drinkoftheweek.com/drink-recipes/red-over-heels/

*****Correction…that is NOT the red over heels cocktail we had. Ours had a rasberry puree’ in it. Ours was def better than that one listed above. Atleast I think! I couldn’t find the recipe for ours. Sorry!

The gals with their cocktails!

Oh my goodness, these drinks were amazing! I wanted to order a whole pitcher of it! YUMMM! We had a blast! I thought the movie was hilarious, even though it didn’t get such great reviews. Having only seen all of about 2 episodes of the TV series (the first one and the last one, lol) I actually feel like I knew quite a bit about the movie. I think I’m a mix of Carrie and Samantha. I’m not quite as crazy as Samantha, but def have some of her traits. SO I think a good mix of those 2 would make me.

We had a great time! I’m so blessed to have these girls in my life. Was so sad that Christy and Margarita couldn’t make it. We always have a good time…don’t know what I would do without them! After the movie we hit up Old Navy to take advantage of their 50% off sale. We got some great deals! SCORE!

I will catch you up on the rest of my weekend in next post! Stay tuned. ope everyone is having a safe and exciting long weekend!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa @ljenator
    May 31, 2010 @ 17:36:45

    That salmon and spinach looks YUUUUUUUUUUUM! DO you have a recipe, or did you just do like me and throw a bunch of stuff together that you think will work? Hehe!

    Reply

    • Heather @ For The Health Of It!
      May 31, 2010 @ 23:35:17

      actually…it’s a frozen salmon I get at Target. It cmes individually packaged and seasoned, so I just pop it in the microwave. Super easy! But when I do make my own, I just go w/the flow! FOR SURE!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

