Deal Or No Deal

***Disclaimer***I actually posted this yesterday but somehow it was saved in my drafts and not put on  my blog. Oh well, here it is. OOOPS!
It’s Thursday, and I must say, my past few days have been a lil gloomy…luckily, I’m starting to see the silver lining. I am blessed to have wonderful friends who love me and a family that I love with all my heart, my health which allows me to be active and work to better myself and a well functioning brain (most of the time) to make the right decisions. Thank you God for everything you have blessed me with. I know I can always count on you.

Now, on to actual bloggy nonsense. Yesterday was BFE safety meeting day, which means I traveled to the ends of the earth for a 10 minute meeting. lol. Atleast we get lunch. I had the usual for our safety meetings. Salad with ranch, steamed veggies, rice and a roll.

Safety Meeting Lunch!

And peach cobbler for desert. It was ok. No pic upload sorry!

After the meeting I headed back to the office to finish off the afternoon at work, then headed home to make it to Body PUmp! Yay, I’m so glad I’m finally making it to more classes. Colleen and Bernie tema taught and I definately needed it. Afterward, I headed home and did a quick 20 minutes on the elliptical.

I threw a stuffed salmon round inthe oven while I jumped in the shower and ate it on top of a spinach, zucchini, yellow squash, mushroom, broccoli and onion salad with a lil cheese and light balsamic.

Salmon salad!

I spent the rest of the night half ass watchin American Idol. I could really care less who won, but they had some OK performances. And the other half of my ass surfin the internets and doin laundry. Fun night, huh?!?

I did find out an interesting peice of info…supposedly 24 Hour Fitness is getting on board with Les Mills to offer Body Pump….this could be good, and bad.  It could mean, more classes and opportunities for me to teach, but it could also mean that our gym drops the program which would be devestating and a horrible decision, in my opinion. Body Pump is the glue that holds our gym together, and with out it, they will see huge drops in attendance. Atleast that’s what I think.

I did contact the Group X coordinator at 24 and ask her if it was true and that I would be interested in teaching if they were looking for licensed instrucors, however, she said they were not on board yet, but she would be happy to have me audition for one of the existing strength classes. I asked her if I could attend one beforehand to see the layour and format. I haven’t heard back. We will see.

What would you do if your gym stopped offering Body Pump…would that be a deal breaker?

Leave a Reply

shakeology

