Holy Mexican Tornados!

Hola! A very appropriate greeting for todays post. Hope everyone is having an awesome week. I can’t believe how fast it’s flown by! I’m teaching Body Pump tamale morning, but other than that, not much else too exciting going on. I’ll have to see what kinda shenanigans I can get myself into. hehe

We had some fierce weather in my neck of the woods yesterday afternoon. Several tornados touched down not far from my house!

YIKES!

I was at work, but luckily Super Licky was at home to make sure everything was well protected.

Super Licky

And one of those things being protected would def be his baby brother Twixy.

Shadooby!

Thank goodness no real damage was done! I didn’t even realize all the drama since I work so far from home. Crazy talk!

I decided to join my coworkers for lunch yesterday and we tried out a new spot. Rio Mambo  Tex-Mex! YUM! OF course there was the free flowing chips and salsa.

And a lil queso too. Which, of course, my pic won’t upload so imagine that here.

I decided on the veg-chaladas. It was cheese enchiladas with your choice of steamed, grilled or sauteed veggies on top.

GOD BLESS AMERICA! WHY DO I EVEN TAKE PICTURES?!?!? Still not uploading. Pissin’ me off!

I’m going to try and calm down now.

Home from work, I went straight to my workout room. A good sweaty 45 minutes on the elliptical, same resistance schedule I always use, then I finished up with some Pump. Squats, chest, shoulders and a lil biceps.

Hubs was going to the good ol’ drive thru for his din din, so I asked him to pick me up a chip dip trio thingy. I figured that first round of chips earlier wasn’t nearly enough.

Queso, guac and beans.

But, you know me. I had to throw in something a lil healthy, right?!? lol. Yeah, right! I also steamed up this Ocean Beauty Southwest Salmon.

Southwesty

It topped my chips and dip perfectly!

Like I said, my weekend pretty much will be spent Body Pumping and hopefully catching some rays. I’m looking a lil casperish. Hope you have a great one! Stay safe!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Electric Grill Reviews
    May 26, 2010 @ 19:54:41

    That rss feature on your blog here is magnificent, you should tell more folks about it in your upcoming post. I haven’t noted it for the first couple of times, now I’m using it each morning to check on any updates. I’m on a very slow dial-up link in Jakarta and it’s quite frustrating to sit there and wait for such a long time ’til the page loads… but hey, I just found your rss page and added it to the Google Reader and there you are… I’m always up-to-date! Well pal, keep up the good work and make that rss button a little bigger so that other people can enjoy that as well 😛
    12:54

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

