Half Of My Post…

Sorry I skipped out on you yesterday! I had the day off and was nonstop pretty much all day. Like I said, I got a pretty good cardio workout in Tuesday night…eliptical, 30 minutes on 20 resistance, 10 on 10, 5 on 5 and 5 on zero. Perfect!

I had seen a recipe on Heather’s blog that I was wanting to try out, and since I happened to have the ingrediants on hand (that needed to be used asap) I decided it was the perfect opportunity! Balsamic roasted broccoli slaw. Yum.

Balsamic, slaw and garlic

Her recipe didn’t call for garlic cloves, but I love garlic, so I used it anyway. Also, she says to use *good* balsamic. ALl I had is the store brand. Oh well. ANd my slaw isn’t completely broccoli. Dangsky, I just butchered that recipe. hehe. Start out my tossing the slaw with balsamic and salt and pepper, and obviousley, for me, the garlic cloves.

Ready to go in the oven.

I raosted on 375 degrees for 20 minutes, then tossed and roasted for an additional 15 minutes. While that was roastin away, I stuck a package of COntessa balsamic glazed shrimp in the microwave. Wow…lotsa balsamic action goin on.

(I tried to upload, but, well, you know)

I also stuffed a few of my mini sweet peppers with cream cheese.

(again…no pic…..screaming!!!!)

Ok, this is really, really, REALLY getting irritating. I think I’m going to start a new post where I’m ending this one and see if I can get it working. HOLY CRAPAZOID!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

