I’m Still Learning….

About all the ins and outs of my new ride! Woohooo…OK, you probably want me to shut up about it now, but I can’t help it. Yesterday I figured out, that YES!, my sunroof does retract all the way. I know, I’m a dipwad. And I also learned that you can drive it in automatic or change to a stick (with no clutch of course, so it’s super easy), but I still prefer good ol automatic transmission.

Enough with the car talk. Lets back up to SUnday. I kept the workout very light. It was only 30 minutes on the elliptical and some upper body. That’s it. I had some tofu that needed to be used so I decided on baked tofu with grilled veggies. I marinated my tofu in soy sauce and sprinkled with sesame seeds.

Toe food...hehe

And here are all the massive amounts of fresh veggies I was going to grill.

Vegtastic

That’s a whole assload of veggies on my Foreman!

Grillin', grillin'

I also picked up these lil tri colored peppers. I see them alot on the Food Network and decided to test them out myself.

(PIC NOT LOADING!!!! UUUGHHHHHH!!!!!)

Anywho, I stuffed them with cream cheese and chives.

(AGAIN>>>PIC NOT LOADING! I’M READY TO CHOKE SOMEONE!)

WHen all was said and done, here is what din din looked like.

Tofu and veggies.

 In other news…we have new residents living in our front yard.

Duck...duck...

THe female duck is injured. One of her feet is hurt and she is unable to use it. SHe can fly, but only hops on one leg. THe male duck will not leave her side. They have been here in our yard for a few days now. WE are feeding them and giving them water. We have contacted a place that will come and rehabilitate the female if we can catch her. Yeah, I don’t see that happening. I really don’t think her foot can be healed and I hate that. So sad.

I am happy to report that I made it to Body Pump last night! YAY! And I went up on my squats and shoulders. I’ve been lifting heavy on my shoulders, but now I’m consistentlylifting the heavier weight.

For eatzies I made a “pasta” dish using House Foods shirataki tofu noodles for lasts nights meal. LOVE these things. Practically fat free, almost calorie free, sodium free and lots protein. What mor ecould you ask for!?! I topped it with a Gardein Protein Santa-Fe Good Stuff meatless stuffed chicken. Surprise! The pic won’t upload…what am I doing wrong?!?!?!

I sauteed soem onion, mushroom and spinach, then added my noodles and pasta sauce, then topped it with my Gardein protien stuffed chicken.

with parmesan on top!

Yumm, yummm, in my tummm…hehe.

Iplan on getting in a good cardio workout tonight. I am off tamale, and may be going to get a half priced spa treatment at Daired’s Salon and Spa Pangea with on of my girlfriends at the gym. She has a coupon. Thanks Chrystal! I have a dentist appointment in the afternoon and then I’m teaching Pump tamale night for Bernie! Woohoo! I’m hreading home to G-Town for the weekend to hang with my fave girls so I’ve got to get all my stuff packed and ready to leave town on Friday and we have a crawfish boil Thursday night in Funky Town. Whew. May not sound like a lot, but feels busy to me!

See yall on the flippy floppy.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Learning to be Less
    May 13, 2010 @ 01:10:31

    Have you eaten a breakfast cookie in your new wheels yet?

    Congrats, by the way!

    Reply

  2. CW
    May 13, 2010 @ 13:20:11

    meatless stuffed chicken– My brain is frantically trying to figure that one out. I hope it doesn’t cause me to have an aneurism.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

