BIG News X’s 2…You Don’t Wanna Miss This.

Sorry for my dissapearing act! I’ve got lots of news to catch you up on. In the past 2 days I’ve done some pretty BIG things. Well, atleast they’re big for me. A lil teaser…a new car and a PR race time! Yippeeee!!!! Read on….

Thursday I bit the bullet and went out to lunch again. This time Pei Wei! YES!

mmmmmmmmmmm

I started out with the new won ton soup.

Won tonny

And a blurry pic of moi slurping my soup with a shadow across me.

slurrpppppp

It was quite tasty. For my main digs I got the usual…Pad Thai with tofu. Holy yumballz yes!

MY FAVE!

For my workout on Thursday I did 20 minutes on the elliptcal at 20 resistance and 5 on 10 resistance and 5 on zero. Then I did Body Pump chest, triceps, biceps and shoulders. I was so exhausted I went straight to bed!

Now for the first of BIG news…the new ride. I’m going to make this as short as possible and just say thanks to some awesoem friends I was able to make this happen. I didn’t need a new car by any means, but I’m on this kick where I get bored and gotta have a cchange and since I’m in my car sooo much, my car is what seems to change most often. I haven’t even had my current one a year yet! WHich, obviousley results in negative equity, which results in rolling over balances and poutting down payments every time I get a new one. Yes, I know this…but I don’t think I’ll be trading out of this new one anytime soon. I mean, what do you trade up to when you got a MERCEDES!!!!!! Yeah, that’s right…a BENZ! And it’s mine!

ALL MINE!

Of course it is pre-owned, but it has VERY little  miles for being an 05. I bought it from the TOyota dealership, but luckily I have a friend that works for the Mercedes dealership and he had his techs look it over to make sure it was in tip top condition, plus he checked all the numbers as far as the price and what they were offering on  my trade in and he said it was all very fair. Not to mention his dad runs the Toyota dealership I bought it as so he also made a few phone calls to make sure they gave me the best deal possible. They did! It was a steal!!! Thank God for friends! I also bought a warranty thru Mercedes because God knows I don’t wanna shell out the big bucks if something happens and these suckers are EXPENSIVE to fix! So, anywho, I’m rolling in a Benz. I cannot believe it. Never in my wildest dreams would I ever think I would own a Mercedes. Seriously…am I dreaming???

PINCH ME!

Ok Ok, enough with car talk. On to my next series of BIG news. I ran another 5K (Arlington Highlands 5K) this morning. And I set a PR, one that I NEVER thought I would ever see in my life. I actually ran it in under 30 minutes! Can you say “hell yes!”. I never in my life thought I would see a under 30 finish for me. You know, I’m just not a runner. I cannot believe it. Maybe it was the ride that gave me luck? hehe. Doubtful. I also drank googles of wine last night and had a  lil hangover headache this morning, did not want to get up, considered for a minute to skip the whole thing, but then dragged my ass outa bed and went on with it.

Arlington Highlands 5K

The race itself was pretty easy. Flat with one long hill. There were tons of booths, bouncy houses, and a rock climbing wall thingy for kids. I’m still in shock about my time. How did that happen???

Before the race

And here’s moi, pre race, with the sun shining in my face.

Smilin in the BENZ!

 THere were lots of doggies present too.

Dakota the doggy. She had a purple lil bow on her booty. lol

And even bananas were running too!

Run naners, run!

More festivities.

I ended up clocking at 29:38. I cannot believe it. Never in my wildest dreams did I think I’d see an under 30 time. I know that’s slow to a lot of people, but for me, it’s like crazy talk! lol. After the race, I grabbed 2 of these Forze bars. I ate the cranberry one before I could snap a pic.

Refuel

So, I guess I know what I need to do the night before all my races…drink google os wine. hehe. It musta done something for me.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. dianacheung
    May 13, 2010 @ 13:03:47

    HOly fudge. first of all pad thai is my fave food..like ever…if I wasn’t short and could consume gazillion calories I would eat pad thai all day..and night. Second of all a benz is my dream car. if I don’t move out of state next year I’m getting one asap.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

