Wino…

That’s right, I’ll go ahead and say I like my wine. hehe. Saturday night I indulged on quite a bit of it too.

First glass...

Me and the hubs had dinner reservations at Bailey’s Prime Plus to have a early Anniversay celebration. Our for realz anniversary is on the 22nd (Earth Day) and I will be in NYC (wooohooo!) so we celebrated this past weekend instead. If you recall(all 3 or 4 of you who occassionally read my rants) we went to Bailey’s for Valentine’s dinner too. This place is the bomb. Yes, I just said “the bomb”.

Obviousley, I was wanting my wine. We also ordered appetizers. Calamari, soooooo yummmmmballlzzzzz!!!

One of my faves!

You know that I have to get it if it’s on the menu, and there’s is delish! Tony wanted the bacon wrapped shrimp.

HUMONGO SHRIMP!

These shrimp were GINORMOUS! I always get full off the appetizers, so for my meal, I just ordered the shrimp cocktail, which I was only able to eat one of and took the rest home.

Shrimpy

Hubs got steak, duh. ANd mashed potatos and creamed corn.

Beef

The food is always amazing here and so is the service. You can’t go wrong!

Yesterday, I basically farted around the house all day. Did a lil cleaning, and I stress LIL, ellipticalled for 45 minutes, blogged and watched TV all day. SOunds like a blast! It was! 

I wasn’t inthe mood for making anything fancy so I just threw this Cedar Lane Roasted Chili Relleno in the microwave and heated it up.

Chile Relleno

IT was pretty good for a microwave dinner.

While flipping through the Target ad in the SUnday paper, I came across this ad…

Recycle = Reward

What an awesome idea!

Way to go Target!

Do you recycle?

I’m ashamed to say it…but I do not. I’m so embarressed. Our city does not require it (yet) but I keep telling myself I’m going to get a recycle bin from the city, but never get around to it. It’s awful of me. I’ma horrible human being.

Ok, enough with beating myself up, lets get onto more fun stuff. Skinny Runner mentioned me in her blog this morning. How exciting. I’ma kate Spade purse fondler. hehe. You can see that post here.

I am leaving for NYC on Thursday! HECK YEAH! So excited. Never been! I’m just starting to get in that panic mode of trying to decided what to pack. The best part about this trip is that I’m going with 2 of my very best life long friends! Will have lots of pics to post!

Last, tonight is our Body Pump 73 launch! Yay! It’s gonna be a blast! We are gonna have Snooki-do’s. You know, big poofy snooki bangs. hehe.

Snooki time

Atleast at Body Pump we will be getting out G out of the GTL. OMG, did I really just say that? I’ve never even watched an episode of Jersey Shore and I still know what all this mess means. How sad. I will def watch it next season. lol

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 18:36:21

    thanks for the shoutout you fondler you. have fun in new york!

    Reply

  2. Erica
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 20:49:29

    Looks like a fabulous dinner with the man! Have so much fun in NY! Hope the launch goes well!! I launched BS at one gym this AM and am onto my second launch at another gym now. The new BS is killer too! I love that they’re really stepping it up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

