Thursday Schmursday

Happy Friday!I hope everyone has had a wonderful week so far. Mines been pretty good. I’m still hoping that I can drag my butt up early enough tamale to make it to the Fort Worth Zoo Run. There’s is a good chance of rain though. I don’t know…for some reason that makes me want to to do it even more. Might make it more itneresting!

Have you ever run a race in the rain???

We shall see..I hope I get up and do it! Tonight all the Body Pump instructors are meeting up at Abuelo’s Mexican for Christy’s (Pump instructor) birthday. Should be a good time, just can’t stay out too late if I plan on running.

Yesterday for breakfast I tried my Chobani Pineapple Greek yogurt. I hadn’t tried this flavor but have seen it a lot out in the blogosphere.

Breakfast

It was delish! I love the chunks of pinepple!

Pineappley

Of course we cannot go one day at our office without having some sort of treat being dropped off. I also had one of these.

Coooookieeee

I’m so bad. Nothing exciting going on at work. Just regular old work. When lunch rolled around I decided to try one of my new Imagine Bistro Soups.

Moroccan Chickpea Bisque

I added some crack salsa (because I can’t eat anything without it) and some lowfat mozza and lunch was served.

Lunch!

Does anyone else eat as much soup as I do? Geez!

I also had several snacks throughout the day. I, apparantly, was a bottomless pit.

"Jerky"

I love Primal strips “jerky”.

A couple of these bad boys.

And, my all time fave, Claussen pickle halves! yummm!

Hello, my name is Heather and I am a pickle addict. Seriously.

I ended up getting home around 5:45 and wanted to get some light cardio in before our 8pm pump practice. I thought we woudl be going through the entire rehersal using full weights. but I was wrong, so I’m glad I decided to do something beforehand. Even if it was very light. 40 minutes onthe elliptical, no resistance. After my cardio session, I grabbed my Synergy Strawberry Serenity Kombucha and had a few sips.

Fizzy

We had a blast at practice. I do love my Body Pump family!

Before I left for practice, hubs called and said he was picking up Chinese and asked if I wanted anything. I LOVE CHINESE, but sometimes it has a not so pleasant affect on me the next day. It has to be from the sodium overload. I have to be careful when ordering Chinese to try and avoid that icky feeling. I asked for egg drop soup and crab rangoon.

When I got home from practice, I showered and sat down to my lil Chinese feast.

Takeout

Egg drop soup

Crab rangoon

What’s your fave chinese takout dish?

I have Christy’s bday dinner tonight, hopefully the zoo run tamale, anniversary dinner tamale night and then who knows what else. I gotta get to packing for NYC next week! Whoot Whoot!!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Learning to be Less
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 15:22:20

    Dude….for 30 bucks I would be pissed about the no shirt and water tent. You should try the mud run. It is hard and a bit long but so entertaining (an well stocked). You would get some awesome pics!

    Tell me when you do the next one. If I walk, I promise to stay right in your way.

    I gotta say you still had a pretty darn good time. Imagine how fast your next time will be.

    Reply

    • Heather @ For The Health Of It!
      Apr 18, 2010 @ 15:34:26

      I know! I came close to doing the mud run last year, but ended up not doing it. I totally want to get muddy! lol
      I’m doing the Arlington Highlands 5K on May 8th. I will kick u square in ur ass if you walk in front of me! No mercy, here! lol

      Reply

  2. Learning to be Less
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 19:04:09

    We will have to have a pool party this summer. I may need your help toning up some more. Go to this site and checkout the swimsuit I am thinking of ordering.

    http://www.pregabellimaternity.com/maternity_swimwear_home.html

    And don’t be jealous because I will be looking so hot. We might be able to find you a similar one in a bikini.

    Reply

Leave a comment

shakeology