Death And Taxes…

Yep, those are the only two things in life that are certain. Nice way to start a post, ehh? Hehe. It is that day people….tax man cometh. Well, atleast for most law abiding, tax paying US citizens. However, for me, Nahhhh, I file a big fat extension. I loath taxes!!!!!!

That's about right!

Did you get your taxes done??? Refunds anyone???

I’m happy to announce, that my post race soreness has gone bye bye, so that means, more than likely, if I can drag my ass outa bed Saturday morning, I will be participating in the Fort Worth Zoo Run. It’s like I’ma totally different person all within weeks. I’m hoping I enjoy this one as much as I did last weekends race. I also have another I’ve registered for on May 8th. The Arlington Highlands 5K.

Arlington Highlands 5K

All I can say is…WOW! I’m pretty impressed with myself ūüôā

Like I mentioned, we had lunch catered at our office yesterday by Hard 8 BBQ. Here is a looksy at my BBQ-less plate.

No meat!

I had potato salad (yummm), beans, pickles and about 4 whole jalapenos! I lik emy jalapenos! I also had banana pudding for dessert.

Nanar, nanar, nanar!

Then I went back for some peach cobbler…what?!?!?!

Peachy

Lunch was lovely! We already have another lunch set up to be catered next Wednesday! Told you we get free food like nobodys business! Plus, we also are invited to a crawfish boil in the middle of May…with BEER! Yippee! I’m not a huge crawfish fan, I mean, I like it, but it’s just too much work for too lil food. Not to mention…SUPER MESSY?!?!?!

What are your thoughts on crawdaddys??? Love ’em or no?

Even though I was really not feeling a great workout day, I actually ended up having quite a nice sweat session. About 50 minutes on the elliptical, varying resistances, then Body Pump triceps, biceps and lunges. I was amazed at my strength on biceps! I tell ya, this Power Balance band is doin a number on¬†me, mental or not, it’s doing something!

LOVE this thing!

I have the clear one!

I was in a quandary (like that word…???) over what to make to eat. I have tons of veggies that needed to be used, so guess what…that’s what I had. I steamed some broccoli, carrots and snow peas and added that with grilled cauliflower and onion, then tossed in some steamed shrimp. It was ok. Nothing to go shouting in the streets about.

Veggies and shrimp

I need to fins a night where I have time to actually make something interesting. Like an actual recipe. I’ve seen a couple this morning that I really want to try. Kelly’s tortilla crusted tilapia is¬†definately on my¬†to-do list ¬†and so is ¬†Elizabeth’s veggie egg white fritatta! I will try and squeeze one of these recipes¬†in by the end of the week.

TTFN!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thedallasceliac
    Apr 15, 2010 @ 21:21:40

    Hope you like the veggie frittata – I put a slice of cheddar on it after it comes out of the oven, which gets all melty and fabulous.

    The Fort Worth Zoo run sounds like so much fun! I’m adding that to my must-do’s for next year.

    Reply

  2. Kris | iheartwellness.com
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 14:40:41

    Oooo how do you love the power balance band? I saw it on Khloe Kardashians site ūüėČ

    Love the dinner doll!!

    XXOO

    Reply

    • Heather @ For The Health Of It!
      Apr 16, 2010 @ 15:07:08

      I do love it! I swear this thing really works. And, even if it is all in my head, oh well…I’ll keep on wearing it. I’m going to et another one. Myhubs just bought 2! lol.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

