Wierdo

I was in a completely wierd state yesterday. Nothing I ate tasted good and nothing even sounded good…WHAH?!?!? Totally bizarre. I also had the most random workout ever. I didn’t know what I wanted to do so I did a bunch of everything. Oh well, I got sweaty and that’s what makes me happy:)

Yesterday was food day at our office! You know, vendor food Tuesday! So, lucky for me, next to the mountainof breakfast burritos, moon pies and cookies was some lovely fruit.

Fruity

Wow, all the colors are so pretty. I love pretty food.

Later that morning I snacked on my last Wholesome Foods Bakery FoodBar.

Sad to see you go...

Again, all of these bars were amazing! I would say my faves were the cranberry apricot and the apple cinnamon. Yum!

Lunch was soup, but it was horrible! I ended up throwing it out. GROSS! I had to run to Cleburne after lunch so I stopped in the grocery store to pick up a few things for my snack drawer. Check out some of my goodies. These are all Valued Naturals brand.

Sun Ripened Pears

I obviousley tried one of everything I got and these were really good. No sugar added, just the natural sweetness of the pear.

Masala Roasted Chickpeas

You know I love my roasted chickpeas, so when I saw these, they immediatley went in the basket. Wowsers, they are sooo good. Loving them! I also got soem wasabi peas and banana crisps. 

I wasn’t really sure what type of workout was in store for me when I got home. I was thinking sometihng different. I decided to pop in a yoga dvd that my sister had gotten me like 4 years ago for Christmas. She warned me then that it was awful, and she was right. A 30 minute waist of my time.

Does anyone have suggestions on a good yoga DVD?  

I got the newest Turbo Kick release over the weekend so I decided Id pop that in and give it a go. It’s been a while since I did Turbo. I likey. I did some of the main workout, then went back and did the review. Some of those moves get confusing, so I like to have Chalene teach them to me. hehe. After that, I hopped on the elliptical to finish it out. 45 minutes..I was sweaty.

Again, me being a total wierdo yesterday, nothing even sounded good for eatz. I almost considered just not making anything at all, but, as you will see, that didn’t happen.

I had a acorn squash staring at me so I got threw him in the oven, while I grilled some more asparagus.

I'm addicted.

While that was all going down, I popped these Phillips Steamer Creation Garlic & Herb shrimp in the microwave.

Shrimptastic

Heated up some leftover edamame, and voila.

There's some feta lurking in my squash.

Hmmm…the asparagus was amazing, but the squash…I wasn’t really feelin it. I usually love acorn squash, but something was just not tasting right to me. See! Wierd!

I had also picked up these Zapp’s Voodoo Gumbo chips at the store and figured I’d give them a taste.

voodoo voodoo voodoo

I love the bag. It has lil voodoo dolls all over it. Reminds me of NOLA.

Now for anyone that watches Unwrapped on the Food Network, you may know this lil trick. THis is how you eat Zapp’s potato chips.

The right way!

You turn the bag upside down, DUH! That way, all of the flavor that has settled at the bottom is now at the top and falls down to flavor the chips even more as you eat.

See, you learned something new today 🙂

Now, I’m usually a big fan of any Zapp’s chips, but I was not vibing with this flavor. I must be crazy! Tasted like ketchup. DOn’t get me wrong, I love ketchup, but not so much as a chip flavor.

Anywho. That’s my wierd day! I’ma wierdo….I admit it.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 18:00:57

    haha- I don’t think you’re a wierdo! A little of this and a little of that is how I eat…pretty much every day! Favorites of your eats= the roasted chickpeas, squash and ASPARAGUS! Nom Nom! Do you teach turbo? Did I know that already? I used to teach turbo when I lived in MD! Hope you’re having a good one

    Reply

    • hrmeredith1
      Mar 31, 2010 @ 18:03:34

      I’m “certified” to teach turbo, but in all reality I have never taught a single class. SHoot, It seems like everytime I turn around I’m trying to learn a new Pump track. hehe. i have NO CLUE how you can keep up with all of it! Amazing!
      Maybe one day I will be able to sub or something. I need to take it more at the gym.

      Reply

  2. thedallasceliac
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 01:35:09

    I think acorn squash is out of season at this point – the last one I had wasn’t great either.

    Love it when there is fruit available at work meetings!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

