Asia-can

That’s right..me in all my super smarty brain cells invented a new cuisine. (fancy word…cuisine.) Asia-can…hehe. I bet you will never guess what that is. Ok, ok, enough with the suspense. It’s Asain and Mexican mixed. I know you’re dying to know all about it, but we will get there soon enough. First things first. Where did I leave you on Saturday? Oh yeah, I had just finished teaching.

When I came home I popped this Kashi Mediterranean pizza in the oven.

Quick fix

I had about half. These are not very big, but half was just fine. It was really good. I love Mediterranean!

That’s about all I got as far as the rest of my Saturday goes. For din din I had a mix of edamame, avacado and veggies with ranch. No pics, sorry. We ended up watching “Extract”.

EXTRACT

 It is a movie directed by Mike Judge. I had never heard of it but  it had some pretty big name characters (Jason Bateman, Ben Affleck, Mila Kunis) so I watched. Plus, Mike Judge directed Office Space and I LOVE that movie. So it had to be atleast a lil funny, right? It was worth the watch.

Sunday morning I woke up and immediatley knew it was a green monster kinda day.

mmmmmmm mmmmmmm

This monster contained 2 handfuls of spinach, some frozen strawberries, 1 frozen banana, spoonful of peanut butter and fat free milk. Yummo!

I was team teaching with Margarita that afternoon, so I had to get my Pump music all situated. I did squats, biceps and lunges. I officially set a new record on how many times I’ve done Pump in one week. Sheesh! Even though this would be my 6th class, yes, you read that right, SIX times, I still went heavy. Why not, right? I know you are not supposed to Pump that many times in one week, but that’s just the way the cookie crumbled this week. ***I would NEVER suggest anyone doing Pump this many times ina week. Three times is what we recomend.

After class, Margarita, Colleen and I sat around chit chattin. We were there for an hour then decided to finish the rest of our chat session over some eats at On The Border. Of course there were lotsa of chips and dips. SORRY, THESE PICS WERE TAKEN W/THE CRACKBERRY!!!

Chips and salsa

WE also got Gaucamole Live!

Do your thang girlio!

I also enjoyed a couple of these frosty bad boys.

Real American Hero

My eyes were definately bigger than my stomach because I ended up not being able to eat all of my meal. I got the cheese chili relleno, cheese enchilada and a side salad.

delish

I ended up taking the relleno home. It looked soooo good, but I just could not eat it all. We had a really good time catching up and hanging out. I’m so glad I’ve met these awesome ladies. WE have all gotten really close and have a lot in common.

It’s good to make new friends around these parts. Most of my really close friends are back in my hometown or atleast 30 minutes from me and some are just way far away…hello Lish in Austin! Hehe. Can’t wait to visit Lish again!

Once I got home I actually was still feeling energetic so I decided to bang out a lil cardio. I hopped on the elliptical and gave it a good 45 minutes. I could have gone longer, but it was getting late and I had shows to watch, duh. I love Sunday night TV! Desperate Housewives and Brothers and Sisters!

What’s your fave TV night? DO you even watch much TV at all? I admit, I’m a TV junky.

If you can believe it, after my cardio session I was actually a lil hungry again. I had some chopped veggies that needed to be used so I decided to do a lil veggie stir fry (Asian part of my creation).

Snow peas, zucchini, carrots and onion.

I added a lil sesame oil and soy sauce and let them sizzle up good. Then I added in some mushrooms and leftover edamame to the mix.

Looking good!

Here’s where the Mexican part comes in. I still had some of my taco “meat” that needed to be used, so I said, what the hay, and tossed it in.

Asia-can

It ended up being awesome! I made a huge plate, but obviousley wasn’t able to finish it all.

Marvelous. hehe

After that I hit the sack! Hope you had a fantastic weekend!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 22:37:57

    Hey hey! Sounds like you had a super weekend! I hear ya on the pump overload 🙂 I rocked it 5x’s last week- aye! Sometimes ya gotta do what ya gotta do when you teach 🙂 All the Mexican looks so good- my fav cuisine. Hope your week is off to a good start

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

