Bizarro Sunday

Happy Monday! Is that a oxymoron? Oh well. It’s actually a beautiful day here in North Texas, go figure. The weekend is cold, snowy and miserable, and Monday is perfect. WTH.

Yesterday was so strange to me. I, again, slept like crap Saturday night. I keep waking up and can’t fall back asleep. I woke up at 5am on Sunday and started watching Dirty Dancing. hehe.

Come here lover boy!

I haven’t seen this movie in forever! Forgot how good it is.

 ANywho, so when I finally did fall asleep, I didn’t end up getting outa bed till about 10:30. This is what I woke up to.

Crazy A*s Shiz!

Still feeling uber lazy! I did a few things around the house and went to Tarjay, of course. But by 3pm, I was dead tired again. I just wanted a nap. I settled for a 20 minute power nap. It kinda worked.

Anyone else believe in power naps? Never tried it till now, and it was semi-successful. 

After my mini zzz session, I made myself get off the couch and jump on the elliptical. I knew it would make me feel better and probably wake me up a bit. I was on there for about 45 minutes. I was right, I did feel better.

Here is the other, most bizarro part of my Sunday…I was not hungry, like not at all. Nothing sounded good to me. So weird. I swear, this never happens. I figured I better eat something, so I threw together a salad.

First I grilled some romaine and carrots on the Foreman.

I'm really diggin grilled carrots.

 I also added in some Morningstar Farms Chik’n Grillers.

Perdy good.

I had never had these, and I was very pleased. I added this to my romaine and carrots, along with onion, parm, lowfat mozza, black olives and fat free balsamic.

Salad time! Oh, and tomatoes.

It was yummy, even though I wasn’t hungry. I’m still not hungry today. WEIRD. Oh well, I’ll take it. I plan on going to Christy’s cardio class tonight. I’m having a difficult time making it to gym classes on time due to working later than normal, but I’m really going to try and attend as many as I can, even if I get there late.

Oh yeah, and to top a bizarro day, this is what I look like today.

Still stanky!

It still smells to high heaven in here. Apparantly we just have to live with it till we move to our new office. I mean, really?!? YUCK!

Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

