Saturday, Snow and Shenanigans

Hey my peoples. I’m right back to catch up on where I left you hangin. hehe. Sheesh, when we went to sleep on Frday, it was all pretty out, but when we woke up on Saturday, it was like a dang blizzaerd blew in. Windy, cold and drizzley. Dangsky! I didn’t sleep good at all, so, as bad as I wanted to get up and go to the gym, I ended up sleeping in till after 10am!

When I finally dragged my lazy ass outa the comfy, warm bed, I was headed out to run some quick errands. Tan (yes, I do it, don’t judge, it’s like an addiction, I need intervention please. No worries, I have an annual dermo check up to make sure I’m all good), post office, which was wildly, outa control busy, so I left with out buying my measley stamps, bank and Tarjay. When I got home I was ready for a workout. Here’s how it went down…

10 minutes elliptical, 10 resistance 1st round, 15 2nd round and 20 3rd round

25 bicep curls, 20 lb barbell

25 overhead shoulder press thingys, 20 lb barbell

25 chest press, 30 lb barbell

25 overhead tricep extension, 15lbs, then went to 10lbs.

Repeat 3 times.

Then I cooled down for another 30 minutes of cardio.

After working out I was hongry. I had been craving an omelete. Here were the main players.

Fajita pepper fixins, egg whites and 2 different cheeses.

Simple as that! I have to admit, I’ve really become partial to all egg whites, even though, I do love yolks too, I think I’m just as satisfied with whites.

How do you prefer your eggs? All whites, half and half, or the full enchilada?

I pulled out my trusty micrwave omelete maker to see if it could work it’s magic…

Do your thang!

Well, it worked ok. Sometimes better than others. I think next time I will spray with some cooking spray. You know it is the cure to all of the worlds problems. Here is how it turned out.

Almost an omelete.

It was good regardless of how it looked. lol.

We had our Body Pump  instructor fun night planned for the night in Fort Worth, so we headed out about 7:30. It was really snowing good by then. Well, atleast to me. I mean for Texas, it’s just craziness…

Colleen runnin in to Joe T's to avoid the snowflakes.

Here we are waiting in the line. It’s usually wrapped around the corner, but given the weather, it wasn’t so bad.

Christy, Margarita, Bernie, Colleen, Alyssa and me.

Joe T. Garcia's

When we finally got seated we ad the usual chips and hot sauce.

Chips and salsa

And, duh….drinkies!

Margarita time!

Cheers to Body Pump!

Here are a few fun pics from the  night.

Something musta been funny.

Colleen and I...I'm not liking this pic of me, at all. ugh.

Christy and Bernadette lookin all cute and shiz.

Alyssa and Margarita

 And last, but not least…Christy singing with the mariachi band. hehe.

Christy being goofy. lol

Ok, Ok, now onto the eatzies…Joe T.’s is known for its awesome menu…or, lack there of, atleast at night. There are only 2 options on the menu, well, no menu, cuz there is only 2 options. Cheese enciladas, which come with 2 tacos, 2 nachos (tostada like nachos), rice, beans, gauc and pico….or fajitas, chicken, beef or combo! Makes for easy decision making.

Everyone got the cheese enchiladas, except Colleen and Alyssa. We all shared everything. First the “nacho”.

More like a tostada, or a giant nacho...who cares, yummy no matter what!

THen the tacos….I didn’t have a taco, so I opted for a second nacho.

Baby tacos

THen the cheese enchiladas. We all got 2…along with beans and  rice.

mmmmmmm.......

I also enjoyed a second rita before it was all said and done.

Numero dos....is that how you say it?

And here are the ginormous fajitas taht Colleen got…and Alyssa got the samel thing. They coulda shared them and still not finished an order. Insane, but looks soooo goood!!!!!

Insane fajitas

We were one of the last tables left in the house, so we decided to head out. I rode with Colleen, so when she dropped me off at my car, it looked like this.

Snow flurries...wtf.

I know it doesn’t seem like much, but it’s a big deal here! THis was the dang backyard!

Licky says, WTH!?!?

It was way crazier when we woke up this morning. It’s just ridiculous this weather. Ok, so I think I’ve caught you up. Nopw you can all sit back and breath. hehe. I don’t know what I’m doing today. Planned on going to Pump, but think I’m already to late for that. I vacuumed and cleaned the couch cushions…..eeew. There was somethin seriously stinky in there. GROSS!

I’ll catch up with you tamale. Got lotsa laundry in my future. Atleast it’s with my new machines!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 22:36:34

    oh my gosh- I can’t believe its been snowing there- how nutso! I like my eggs half and half. Everyone body needs a little fat! Mexican- YUM! We haven’t been in forever and I am so craving it. Fun instructor night out 🙂 We had our pump launch today! It went well. Love this release <3!

    Reply

  2. Learning to be Less
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 23:45:25

    Okay…#1 – that omlete looks loads better than a breakfast cookie! Good job. #2 – I heart Joe T’s. I so hope you had a marg for me. Pregnancy totally gets in the way of my drinkin’. #3 – did those poor peeps at Joe T’s know what they were in for when you gals walked in? I smell T-R-O-U-B-L-E!!

    Christy has really been working the body attack! Girl is crazy!! The kind of crazy we like and need to keep eating like we do. Thanks goodness for Christy! You could join us…Monday at 6:50pm……I can smell the sweat already!

    Reply

    • hrmeredith1
      Mar 22, 2010 @ 14:25:45

      I’m going to Attack tonight if it kills me! I’ve been working late, so it’s really hard for me to get to any classes at night. ugh!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

