Back That Blog Up

Hey, yes, I’m alive. Sorry it’s been so long. I promise I will catch you up on all the oh so exciting events of my life that have taken place since last Thursday. I know you are just abou to keel over waiting.First off, I’m just going to say that as I type this (on Sunday morning), I’m looking at snow in  my backyard. YES! More snow in Texas. Last week it was like pool weather. This shiz is crazy talk I tell ya. Ok, now back to Thursday…

When I got home from work I did a lil work out.

5 minutes on elliptical, first round on 10 resistance, second on fifteen, third on twenty

50 pushups

50 jump squats

50 reverse crunches

50 kettlebell swings at 15lbs

Repeat 3 times. Then I cooled down on the elliptical for another 45 minutes.

Yeehaw, it was a good one. For din din I had a bag of coleslaw mix that needed to be used. Here’s where I get creative 😉

Cabbagey

First I sauteed onion and garlic on my skillet.

Ummm, I like garlic.

Then I threw in the cole slaw mix to cook up.

I added some hot pepper sauce to the mix too for some zip.

Yee haw!

I had the other half of my acorn squash from the night before so I decided to stuff that with my coleslaw mix and then had some edamame and coleslaw on the side.

Topped with lowfat mozza.

Now that’s an exciting Thursday, wouldn’ta ya say?!? Heehee.

On to Friday…I’m so excited to say that my friends Shayne and Staci welcomed their precious baby boy, Owen, Thursday at 4:20  om. SO, obviousley, I wated to visit him on Friday. He is adorable! And, I’m not a baby person, AT ALL!  So, that was obviousley in the plan for the day. I will post a pic of me with Big O later.

I was really not feeling a workout when I got home, but knew I had to sweat somehow, so I I jumped on the elliptical. I actually had a really good cardio session. About 40 minutes on 20 resistance, then 10  minutes on 15, then backed down to zero resistance for a total of 1 hour and 15 minutes. Then some pushups and crunches. Pretty good for not wanting to lift a single limb.

Do you ever surprise yourself when workng out? That’s the best!

Just like how I felt about working out, I felt about din. I didnt feel like doing much of nothin. I was in the mood for chips and dip though, so that’s what I had.

I made some black bean salsa, which included 1 can of black beans, drained, 1 small can of mexican corn, drained, hald a jalapeno, 1 roma tomato, chopped, 1 can of rotel, drained and chopped cilantro. YUM! I took a package of Wholly Gaucamle and added in a chopped tomato, cilantro and jalapeno too. Perfect for dipping!

I had picked these Miguel’s organic vegetable and seed tortilla dippers from Sprouts during my last trip there.

Dippers

This is my kinda meal! I love chips and dips!

Black bean salsa, guac and dippers...YUMOLA!

Ive said this before, and I’ll say it again. This would be my last meal request, well I’d have some queso and chili cheese fries with jalapenos and ranch too, but this is my fave stuff right here!

What would your last meal request be?? Anything you want, asmuch of it?!?

I also threw some of these bad boys in to bake up. I love Poppers!

Fun foods!

We watched Have You Heard About The Morgans. It was pretty funny. Hit the sack after that and that’s how my Friday went down. I’m a wild woman people! Watch out! hehe. Okie dokie, I’m outie on this bloggy. Coming right back at ya with Saturday post and crazy Texas weather!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

