Busy, Busy, Busy!

I have been a busy girl at work! Whew! It’s really picking up around here.

Have you noticed a pick up in your industry. I am so relieved!

I cannot believe it’s Thursday! Bring on the weekend! I don’t have any major plans, SHOCKER, lol, but I am planning on going out for din din and dranks with my fellow Body Pump instuctors Saturday night at Joe T Garcia’s in Fort Worth. This place is like a landmark in Funky Town. Very well known for their killer margaritas, which, are even too strong for me! It’s not uncommon, actually, it’s expected, to have a line that wraps down the street and around the corner to get a table. This outa be fun.

Joe T.'s

What are your plans for the weekend? Anything exciting?

Yesterday was nothing special as far as lunch goes. Same old soup.

Chedder Broccoli

I got home late, well late for me, which is like 6:20. But I had to get some sort of workout in. I did a good sweaty hour on the elliptical, then pushups and crunches. I have really got to get it goin tonight!

By the time my workout was done it was almost 8pm! I still had to cook and everything else. I decided I would bake my acorn squash, because I could do that while taking a shower. I stuffed it with this awesome southwest blend I got from Target.

Squash fixin's

I halved the squash, removed the seeds, sprayed with cooking spray and seasoned.

All seasoned up.

Baked skin side up for about 30 minutes on 375. I also grilled up some romaine and baby bella mushrooms for a side salad.

Salad stuff

I grilled them on the Foreman.

Grillin'

I also threw some carrot sticks on to grill with my salad. I’ve never tried tihs before, but I was pleasantly surprised! Yummy.

Din Din is served.

On a more exciting note, my washer and dryer got delivered this morning! Hubs is already using them. hmmmm, I wanted to be the first to use them, but I guess I will live. I will be so excited to do laundry now. Everytime I walk in the launry room, I will see my fave color, RED!

Don'tcha just love 'em?!?

SOmetimes, it’s just the smallest things that make me smile 🙂

Also, a congrats, well, almost congrats, to my good friends Shayne and Staci, who are in the hospital as I type, awaiting the birth of their precious baby boy, Owen! Come on BIG O! Can’t wait to meet him!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

