Friday=No Work!

Well, atleast this Friday I was off work. I took off because I waas going to teach Pump that evening and I just figured I would try and get some stuff done around here too. That plan didn’t work out so much. I ended up being super lazy. i did manage to get to the grocery store and pick up a few things. Like these lovely ladies…

Perdy!

You all know I love fresh flowers! These are a mix of sunflowers and gerbera daisies (my fave!). They were on clearance for $5 for all of them! Jackpot!

What are your fave flowers? Do you buy fresh flowers often? I just love them! I think they can bring a room to life! Give it a try. I promise you will love it!

While surfin the internets and finishing up my long awaited Wednesday blog, I snacked on some grapes and clementines.

Hello my honey, hello my darlin...

Hello my clementine…lol. remember that song?

I really don’t have much to say about my Friday. I’m still sore from my new workouts, but body pump still went well. I did have  mic technical difficulties, but what’s new. That thing drives me crazy! It’s funny, becasue I really didn’t feel sore while teaching Body Pump, but when I got done, it set back in. Must be the adrenaline while I’m up there. hehe

While at the store I also picked up some Sam Adams Cherry Wheat.

New beera!

 I have been reading blogs and people say they really like it, so I figured, I like cherry and I like wheat beer, so surely I’ll like it. Ehh, not really my cup o’ tea…or beer. A lil stout for my taste. I’ll prolly give it another try though.

I wanted something quick for eats, so obviousley I went with a salad. I added these Morningstar Farms Chik’n strips.

Tastes like chicken.

THen I added in all the usual goodies.

Garden Patch

There was spinach, edamame, cherry tomatoes, onion, Morningstar Farms Chik’n strips, mushrooms and lowfat mozza. Yumolla!

We ended up watching Up In The Air. I thought it was pretty goo, but the ending was lame. Oh well, I enjoyed it for the most part.

Did I mention our washer is dead? It is. And the dryer is on the way out too. I’m left with a washer that is full of water and a load of clohes sopping wet in it. We are slowly wringing out peice by piece and drying them a few at a time. It’s ok though. THis gives me the chance to get someof those fancy front loader machines. Yippee! I’ve been wanting them for a while. Conn’s has a pair of Frigidaire Red (which I REALLY REALLY want) for $1000! That’s a deal! But, they won;t be available for a week. THen they have a pair of LG frontloaders that are white, a lil bigger and are available now. THey are $1100. What to do, what to do. I will make a decision by tamale.

Do any of you have fancy frontloaders? What brand do you reccomend? I’m trying not to break the bank, but I don’t want a POS either.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Mar 14, 2010 @ 02:48:55

    Hey girl! Always nice to have a day off. I find when I have extra time…I usually get less done 🙂 Pretty flowers! I just bought some gebera daisies today! I buy fresh flowers pretty much every other week. I get one of the 3/$12 packs at the food store. My favorite flowers are thistle, bells of ireland (more of a green than a flower), callas, hydrangea, etc! I worked at a flower store growing up so I have a million favorites. Great dinner- love a good salad. Have you looked at the new pump? We’re launching next Sunday-gahhhh. I learned four tracks today and hope to learn 4-5 more tomorrow.

    Reply

    • hrmeredith1
      Mar 14, 2010 @ 15:24:13

      NO! I’ve only seen it at the quarterly. EEEK! I guess I need to start watching. I’ve been trying to learn some older tracks to mix in with the ones I laready know, guess I better put thaton hold and start learning the new one. IDK when we launch yet.

      Reply

  2. Erica
    Mar 15, 2010 @ 19:46:30

    I know! The learning is endless! I think I know the whole thing (for the most part). I can’t believe we’re already launching on Sunday…..oh boy oh boy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

