I Love The Smell Of Dead Cat In The Morning…NOT!

YUCK! Yes, you read that one right too.

***I know this isn’t what you wanna read about in the morning, but it is what it is. If you want no further details, just skip the next part and continue on below.***

Apparantly something has died either under, in the wall or in the ceiling of our building and it stinks! I mean WREAKS! We think it’s kittens. I know that is sad, but unfortunately, it’s a very good possibility. Yeah see, we kept hearing kittens meowing under our building, then that massive freeze came! When we got back to work, there was no more meowing. So sad, I hope that’s not what it is, but I’m afraid it might be.

BLAHHH!!!!!

Ok, ok, enough with the smell of death. Back to the real deal. Yesterday morning I wasn’t feeling to hungry, I’m still having stomach issues. Feel fonky. I did find this lil beaut in my snack drawer and had it for breakfast.

Breakfast

It’s a KIND Fruit & Nuts bar with Yogurt. It was very yummy.

I swear someone in my office is plotting against me! They either want me to gain 100lbs or have all my teeth rot out from eating sweets. Look what someone mysteriously left on our table…

Just say NO!

Lunch was at Tumbleweed BBQ. I’ve posted several times about this place and for some unknown reason I didn’t take any pics. Here is your chance to get creative and use your imagination please. It’s basically the only restaraunt in the teensie town we work in and there is aonly one thing I can get on the menu. Bean and cheese nachos.

Still feel yuck.

After finally getting home, and still feeling yuck, I was hoping a sweaty elliptical session would make me feel better. It did, a little. I had a hard 1 hour session. 40 minutes on level 20 then decreased from there.

Dinner was a salad, becasue I had some greenage that needed to be used.

I stuck this Sicilian Tilapia, Ocean Beauty Steamer in the microwave, just like the package says to, and added to my salad.

Super easy.

 I picked this up at Target, and was actually quite pleased with it.

Yep, another salad.

This salad had spring mix, edemame (duh), onion, broccoli, carrots, black olives, tilapia and feta.

Oh, yeah, I added some dried cranberries too afer the pic was taken. I love dried cranberries on salad!

Adds a lil kick!

 What are you’re fave salad add-ins? Those things that give it that extra uuuumph?

Okay blogtards, I’m trying to gather all my work so I can get this hizzy outa this stank hole and work from home!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 15:57:39

    oh no! So sorry to hear about the stink. That is super sad if it is the kittens! I think your salad looks fabulous! I love the mix of feta and craisins. My favorite salad add ins vary but can include any of the following: artichoke hearts, hearts of palm, black beans, pinto beans, cooked onions & peppers, apple, pineapple. goat cheese, feta, asparagus, shredded & cooked brussel sprouts, salsa, etc!

    Reply

  2. Nicci@NiftyEats
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 16:54:22

    Oh, I’m really sad now, poor fur babies. I heard crazy cats fighting outside our apt last night…it was brutal. I love avocado, hummus, dried cranberries and chia seeds in salads.

    Reply

  3. Learning to be Less
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 02:30:20

    I think you need to go back to the beginning of your post to get the answer to your question at the end…..kittens. Hello? Protein…and free.

    So…..are you mostly vegetarian but eat fish? What is that called? Do you not like other meats? Or are you moral? Just curious.

    Reply

    • hrmeredith1
      Mar 10, 2010 @ 14:22:47

      Pescatarian…I just did to see if I could. I havenothing against meat eaters or any other meats. I was never really a big red meat eater. I’m more of a chicken/turkey gal. But I knew I could live w/out it so I just decided to do it. It’s been over a year, and now I’m really getting cravings for chicken and turkey again. Butit’s like, I’ve gone this long, why stop. I’m goofy, I know.

      Reply

  4. thedallasceliac
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 02:35:23

    That’s so sad about the kittens 😦 We rescued a stray cat when we lived in Oklahoma during an ice storm and he kind of became ours after that.

    I love dried cranberries on salads too. I like a bit of sweet in my salads even if that’s the only thing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

