I’m Feelin’ Kinda Ballzy

Yep,  you read that right! I was all excited to try out a Heather, Heathen, Hot Mess, Hot Pocket twist on a recipe I got from another Heather….BEANBALLZ!!! I heart ballz. hehe. Buttttt, that was last night, yesterday day day was a totally different story. I felt like puredy doooo dooooo. Queasy and stomach ache. What the hizzy. I toughed it out, but it was not pleasant.

Some of our vendors dropped off mini Taco Cabana breakfast burritos. I had a egg and potato with crack salsa.

I could eat like 20 of these. THey're child size.

No worries, I didn’t eat 20…they didn’t bring that many. lol. I was still being cautious with this stomach issue, but I did have a lil trail mix  that I picked up at Sprouts later that morning.

nutty

By lunch I was still wondering wtf I was gonna do to make this upset stomach go away, so I trucked it to the closest store (which is like 10 miles away, remember, I work in the BOONIES) and bought some gingerale in hopes of a remedy.

Help! Help! HELP!

What is your cure for an upset stomach? I’ve heard this works, so I thought I’d try it out.

I decided to go ahead and have a cup of chedder broccoli soup. Surely that wouldn’t make me feel bad.

I NEVER eat my soup w/out some crack salsa in it!

After work I headed home. Didn’t have much of a workout onthe mind since I felt like poo. I figured I would just make my Mexican Ballz and relax. I had to get up early to teach Pump Saturday so I wanted to feel 100%.

While I was gathering my ballzy ingredients I realized I had some, ummm, overly ripe bananas on the counter.

No no no! No throwing out!

Now one would think you would just toss these suckers. Not me! First thought in my crazy mind is to freeze these ripe bad boys! Perfect green monster bananas!  I peeled, then halfed and stuck in some baggies. I was outa zip locks so I double bagged ’em in sammie bags. Hope they don’t get freezer burn.

Stop! Freezer time!

Ok, ok, now back to ballz talk. Here are my ingredients…

Yeah, all this stuff...

1 can black beans (rinsed), 1 can pinto beans (rinsed, 1 big jalapeno (remove stem and seeds), sazon goya, cilantro, oats, salsa, onion (half of that one) and garlic. Of course salt and pepper and I put some hot sauce in too.

Oh, and a couple of other things I left out of that pic.

Egg whites

and…

Fiber One Cereal

I learned this lil trick from one Hungry Girl. You can substitute Fiber One when a recipe calls for bread crumbs. Sneaky.

NExt you stuff all the ingredients in the food processor, literally. STUFF!

That's alot of stuff.

Then process and add more oats, fiber one or salsa to get the right consisntency. Should be thick enough to hold a good ball shape when baking.

Looks good, huh? hehe

I used a ice cream scooper and a spoon to scoop out a ball shape plop onto a fiol lined cookie sheet. Don’t forget the cooking spray!

EEEEK..I won't even say what my hubs said this looked like. You get the picture.

 Bake at 375 degrees for 15 minutes. I then added some shredded cheese on top and put back in the oven for a few. I I ever do this again, I will def add the cheese directly in with the mixture. I think that would make a big difference.

Ballz, ballz, everywhere ballz.

Looks pretty good.

 I had some ballz, avacado and salsa for dipping….why is my font so small? IDK. SOrry for those vision impared.

 

And some light sour cream.

I headed to bed early since I was teaching Saturday. We had a really good PUMP class. Full house and we had a good time. I love teaching Pump. It’s so much fun you don’t even realize your working out. THat is, until you see you’re a hot sweaty mess! The BEST! After Pump I don’t know what came over me. I decided to hop on the treadmill…totally not me. I ran a mile and a half, which in my book is AWESOME! I can go for days on the elliptical, but make me run outside or on the treadmill and it’s a different story. So, needless to say, I got a good workout.

I wanted to meet the hubs to hit golf balls so I went home and got all doodied up in my golf attire, but when I headed to the course the freaking hwy was shut down. I was so mad. I was all cute and shiz and would have never made it there. So, we decided to meet at Bone Daddy’s instead for his birthday lunch. Oh well, atleast I looked like I had been playing golf.

Yeah, I've been whackin the balls all day.

So,  my golf adventure was cut short, well, really non exisistent, and we ended up at Bone Daddy’s. Hey, my font is normal again.

There's a reason they call it Bone Daddy's. All the waitresses dress exactly like this. lol

 Ummm, there’s only like one thing on the menu I can order here, that is, besides this.

Giant Bud Light!

It’s the salad…minus the bacon and a side of mac & cheese.

Love the fried onions.

mmmmmmmmm

But before we got our food, we had chips and queso. Their queso even has baconin it, but our waitress was kind enough to have them prepare ours without it.

Chips and queso

And the hubs got the Chicken fried steak with mashed tators and corn. yummmy.

A Texas staple.

After lunch we were stuffed. I actually only took  2 bites of my salad and had to get a to go box! WE came home and crashed. I had the best nap ever! Man I wish I could get one of those everyday!

WE didn’t do much of anything else that night besides watch movies. WE watched The Box with Cameron Diaz. Totally bizarre, and not just the actual movie. Imagine Cameron Diaz with a Southern accent. Yeah, it was hard to stomach, but I survived.

Anyone seen this movie? What did you think? I think it took a seriously distuebed person to come up with this shiz.

Ok, well I have no plans for today except to watch the Academy Awards tonight. See yall tamale!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 19:45:21

    Glad the tummy finally calmed down for you! I usually try a little bubbly water or soda when my tummy is on the fritz as well! The balls (haha) look delicious! YUM! Glad Pump is going well! I can’t believe I have another new one to learn- yikes! Hope you’re having a good weekend.

    Reply

  2. Princess
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 20:01:42

    I beg those ballz were yummy! I love everything that was in them.

    Reply

  3. Sanya
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 07:56:18

    Chammomile tea is very good to soothe upset stomach; also – try to eat as little as possible and avoid anything creamy or milky for a day. Dry crackers, dry toast, maybe miso soup…. something like that.

    As for The Box – I didn’t like it at all. Cameron Diaz finally proved that she cannot act to save her life. She was awful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

