The Great Debate

It’s Friday! Can I get a HELL YEAH!

Or a Hell Yes.

Thank you!

I’m just going to put this out there and say that yesterday officially felt like the longest day in the history of days. hehe. Oh my goodness. I didn’t get home till after 7pm, which is unheard of for me unless I’m at the gym. But I hadn’t even worked out yet!

I made a quick trip to Sprout’s Farmers Market after work along with a couple of other stops and it felt so late when I got home. I was faced with a dilemma. Should I workout or just sit back with a glass of wine and watch the million TV shows I had comin on that night??? Not to mention, I had to concoct some glorious meal, cook it and photograph it. I have to have my blog material right?!? Awww, the life of a food blogger. It gets hectic sometimes.

Do you ever have days where you just wanna say eff it, and just relax rather than workout? What do you do?

I negotiated. I couldn’t bare to not workout atleast a little, so while my din din was in the oven, I headed upstairs and banged out a sweaty 30 minute elliptical session. It was hot and I was wearing my thingy (again, I’m so technical) that makes you sweat alot, so I felt like it was atleast somewhat of a workout.

Din din was eggplant fries, salad and crawfish cake. Not cake cake, but like a patty cake.

First, the eggplant fries…

Start with one of these, duh.

Slice into “fries” and season. I put mine in a tupperware bowl, coat with cooking spray, salt, pepper, minced garlic and italian seasoning then shake ’em up to coat evenly.

Fries

place on a foil lined baking sheet sprayed with cooking spray (very important, these suckers will stick if you don’t) and bake at 375 degrees 30 minutes, flipping halfway thru.

Next up…crawfish cakes.

I like to call 'em crawdaddy's.

Cook according to directions.

***Funny side story*** when we were little and lived in the country, like literally in the country. We had cows in our front yard. We would go crawdaddy fishin inthe creek by our house. Tie a piece of raw bacon to a string and drop it in the crawdad hole. We had to entertain ourselves somehow. *************************

Mean little suckers.

Has anyone else ever went crawdad fishin? What are some funny ways you use to entertain youself when you were a wee little tot?

Then, obviousley the salad.

Everything's in there.

And you when you put them all together and turn yourself about…

With BBQ for dippin.

Ready for their close up.

I know this blog hasn’t been the normal oh so wonderfully exciting and entertaining blog, but sometimes you just have those days. Sorry!

I don’t think I’m going to be able to make it to the gym tonight in time to team teach so it looks like another home workout. I will be there bright and early tamale though, then I think I’ma go hit some golf balls with the hubs. I’m off to work, I’ve a bazillion trillion things to do!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 16:39:31

    HELL YEAH!!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Nicci
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 16:00:56

    I said eff it on Friday too, but I ended up doing a great two-part workout on Saturday! I’ve missed eggplant in my life, been awhile since I had some.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

