Twice As Nice

In more ways than one! The first way is, tada! I’m blogging for a second time on a weekday! Golf clap please!

Tee hee

And, it’s my second one of these today…

I'm sooo bad.

No golf clap here. I don’t know what my problem is today. I’ve just been craving them lately.

Thank you Simon for not telling me what a big fat loser I am.

Oh, and I’m not dissing Coke in anyway, I’m just trying to control my overwhelming urge to drink every last can of it on Planet Earth!

oh well, life shall go on I suppose. For lunch I resorted back to my Dollar Tree Muir Glen Organic Soup. This time I had Savory Lentil. Oooooohhh.

Who knew lentils could be so savory?

Not bad for $1! I also had a whole grain tortilla topped with the last of my shredded chedder and crack salsa.

Lunchtime

I also had a bag of wasabi cashews, also from the Dollar Tree. See, I love that place!

I heart wasabi!

Here is another lil fun fact about me. I HEART ANYTHING WASABI! I don’t know if I’ve ever shared that on here before, but it’s true. I almost cried the day my WHole FOods stopped carrying wasabi peanuts. Tragedy!

Are there any other wasabi freaks out there???? Or do I stand alone?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thedallasceliac
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 05:25:11

    I actually have never had anything wasabi, although I did almost buy a bag of wasabi peas last weekend.

    Reply

  2. Sanya
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 08:56:10

    Speaking of wasabi…. I had a wasabi moment on Friday evening:

    Went to dinner with someone rather important and influential, who could help me in my quest for a meaningful and challenging job… So – I don a little black dress and Loubutins, trying to look sophisticated, elegant and intelligent. I’ve just read Naomi Klein’s latest book “Shock Doctrine”, which was quite a relevant subject to talk about…. so far, so good. We were in a very posh Japanese restaurant ‘Bushido”, where the lights are always so low that you can barely see what you are eating and I don’t normally wear my glasses for sushi eating, only for reading 🙂 – and that’s how the disaster happened. Sushi and sashimi was served, and – as this was a posh looking wasabi, and they have also forgotten to put pickled ginger on the plate so you couldn’t identify the thing by association – I mistook the blob of wasabi for a piece of sushi. ….. lol….. and realised what I’ve done when the whole thing was already in my mouth. Now, in any other company I would simply take it out and said: “Look what I’ve just done”, BUT I really couldn’t spoil this image I was trying to project …. lol…. I had to get rid of the bloody wasabi in a discreet way. So half of it went into the green tea cup, and I had to gulp down the other half whole. It was a true comedy moment, even as it was happening… lol… I don’t know how I managed to keep a serious face. Then I had to continue sipping green tea …. I wouldn’t recommend tea with wasabi, really not nice.

    Anyway, the guys didn’t notice anything….. Things I have to do to get a job….. lol…..

    Reply

  3. Kriss Palmore Tomchesson
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 21:14:53

    I LOVE wasabi too….I thought I was the only one. I eat it with everything-sushi, steak, chicken, even sandwhiches.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

