Relief!

Happy happy Friday bloggies! I didn’t mention yesterday, but I woke up with the WORST case of heartburn ever! I never, I mean rarely EVER get heartburn. Like, not even once a year, but oh man, I had a killer case of it yesterday. WEll, I’m glad to announce, it is gone! Relief! Thank you Jesus!

Do any of you suffer from frequent heartburn? Any sure fire remedies? Oh man, I feel for those who deal with this often!

I asked for help on the most knowledgable of all resources…Facebook, and got back a lot of suggestions. I went withthe most obvious, milk. I figured that would work, but I didn’t have any milk, milk, all I had was Blue Diamond Almond Breeze almond milk.

Miracle worker

Just a few sips in and it was working miracles! Hallelujah!

Ok, so back it up. And, I will apologize now for the crappy pictures. My camera battery died at work. Crackberry to the rescue…kinda. For lunch I had a black bean burrito from Taco Bueno that I’d put inthe fridge a couple days before. Sounds yummy, right.

Topped with lowfat sour cream and crack salsa.

I’ve been reallly craving chocolate lately, or anything sweet for that matter. Luckily i had  one of the new JELL-O Mousse Temptation cups inthe fridge.

Something sweet

When I got home from work, I really needed some Body Pump inmylife. Unfortunately, i couldn’t make the class (it was an early one), so I did it at home, along with 35 minutes onthe elliptical. I’m teaching tomorrow morning and hoping and praying I can figure out my stupid Ipod so I can mix my tracks up.

While I was working out, I had my tofu a marinatin. I wanted buffalo tofu. Mmmmmm.

Extra firm tofu, chili powder and Frank's Red Hot.

I pressed and cubed my tofu, then covered with Frank’s Red Hot, salt, pepper, minced garlic and chili powder and tossed in a bowl.

Spicy...and I wonder why I had heartburn. lol

then baked on a foil lined baking sheet at 375 degrees for 15 minutes, then flipped and baked for another 10-15 minutes.

Yummm, yummmm

I had this along with some steamed edemame, onion, broccoli and mushrooms.

And half an avacado.

Well, not many plans for tonight since I have to be up bright and early to teach. Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

