Gonna Give It A Go

Hello everyone! Hope you all have had an eventful Monday so far. I just wanted to stop in real quick and announce I registered for a 5K. Exciting, I know, right?

Here’s my story on running…I tried it, like ran 11 or 12 5K’s and 1 10K last year all in a 7 month time frame. I continued to run them in hopes that I would find this deep down long lost love that I never I knew I had for running…well, I never found that long lost passion. In fact, I ended up just hating running. Could never get in the zone, and  that makes for one miserable runner.

Not even close to what I look like after a run.

That’s me, I just don’t like it, and I’m just not good at it. I easily accepted that fact. But, I decided I would try one more for fun. I didn’t even register for chip timing. To be honest, I don’t want that out out there on the internets so people can see how horrible I am at it. lol

I registered for the America’s Run 5K and Half Marathon. Umm, I’m doing the 5K. It’s going to be a fun one.  It’s at the new Cowboy’s Stadium and the run takes you through all of the entertainment district of ARlington. SIx Flags, The Ballpark and the Stadium. Should be interesting.

America's Run 2010

It’s actually a whole weekend event. Theyre having a fitness expo on Saturday, so i will definately be partaking in those activities. So it won’t be a complete bust!

Don’t ask me what I was thinking signing up for this, but it’s paid for, so I gotta do it. Who knows, maybe I’ll have some life-changing experience and end up finding my “happy running place”. Doubtful.

Leave a Reply

shakeology

