Stuffed Peppers & Super Staticy Shadooby

The humpty dance is your chance so do the hump…Happy Hump Day! Heehee.

Digital Underground....oh my.

Okie dokie peeps, lets get down to beeswax. After work yesterday I made a trip to Target to pick up a few things. I had no idea what I was going to make to eat, but I was thinking something interesting…that’s when I caught poblano peppers outa the corner of my eye.

I use to make stuffed peppers religiously. Like all the time. Usually with jalapenos though, however, I have used poblano on occasion. I don’t use bell peppers, I don’t know why. Sooo, I picked up 3 pretty poblanos and figured I’d come up with the rest of the ingrediants from stuff I already have in my overflowing pantry.

Here is what I came up with.

Peppers, pinto beans, mixed veggies, cheese, oats, tuna and fire roasted tomatoes.

First I cut the tops off the peppers (reserve the tops please) and removed the seeds. Then place them in a pot of water to boil (to soften the skin and speed up cooking time).

There's a few lil runaway seeds floatin around in there.

Next comes the filling. As I’ve said before, I don’t measure crap, so this is usually the outcome.

uhhh, double the amount that I actually need for my 3 lil peppers. Oh well.

This mess consisted of my mixed veggies, oats, tomatoes (with a lil liquid removed), beans (rinsed), tuna, cheese and seasoning.

Sazon Goya! mmmmm.

And, of course, salt and pepper.

After the peppers boiled for a few minutes, I removed them and let them cool, then stuffed each one to the top, added a lil more cheese and replaced the tops I had cut off at the beginning. I secured the tops to the the rest of the pepper with a couple of toothpicks.

In a baking dish standing upright. I had to make a contraption out of foil to make this happen.

Baked at 375 degrees for about 25 minutes.

I had a lil lemon pepper tilapia on the side too, with some ranch dip for my pepper.

cheesy, beany pepper. mmmm.

Why the heck can’t I take a pic without a shadow lurking. Ugh. ANywho.

I did about an hour on the elliptical and then some abs and chest work. Felt good. Going to Pump it up tonight with Bernie! Woohoo!

On another note, the stacicy shadooby thing. Yes, my goldendoodle, Twix, aka shadooby chewbacca, killer, glitter shitter the gay ponydoodle, butta face, etc. has a serious case of static electricity.

Anyone got any static guard???

Heehaw. Ok, that’s all for now. Have a good hump day!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

