Ehhh Food, But Awesome Workout!

Happy Tuesday blogtards! Well, yesterday, it was ok, but nothing exciting by any means. Ecspecially in the food department. Oh, wait…my workout, well, it was was FANTASTICO!!!!!! Thanks Christy and Tracy!

I felt like it was going to be a pretty productive day when I woke up, so that’s always a good sign. I did manage to get a lot of things taken care of at work and stayed busy all day. I’m also on the countdown to NYC and Vegas.

Yes, I booked Vegas..did I fail to mention that last week? Sorry! Me and Cara will be going at the end of June. WE are staying at Paris! I like to try new hotel everytime and I’m excited about this one. It will be oprime Vegas pool time! My fave!!!!!! Which is just another reason to step up the workout situation. Plus, we scored an awesome deal, that’s even better!

Paris-Las Vegas

Vegas Pool Time!

Anywho, NYC is before Vegas, so I’ve got that to look forward to first. Wow, lotsa good trips this summer. Yeehaaw!

On to yesterdays lunch. I packed salad fixings along with my leftover shrimp from Sunday night. Sorry bout the crappy pics. My camera battery died. Had to resort to the crackberry. EEEK!

Shrimp, spinach, cukes, tomato, feta and onion.

I spritzed some of this Wish-bone Salad Spritzer, Caesar Delight dressing on top.

Spritz, spritz, spritz...

I ate some of the shrimp alone, then put the rest in my salad.

It was goood!

After work, I headed to Cardio group fitness at the gym. This is one of my fave ass kickin classes. I really need to start doing it more often, cuz I thought I was gonna kill over by the end. I was fire hydrant red! That’s actually normal for me to get a lil red, but I wasn’t wearing any make up so it was much more obvious and plus, it was about 80 something degrees inthe Group fitness room and it was packed! Sweaty bodies everywhere!

Needless to say, my abs are killing me this morning, yeah! I will definately start incorporating more group fitness classes back into my workout routine now that I passed my Body Pump video assessment. I want to be pool ready for Vegas!

Do you think I can be in “Anna Faris, The House Bunny shape” by Vegas time???

Instead of the Mahi-Mahi, can I get just the one Mahi, because I'm not that hungry?

 Oh well, a girl can dream. Ok, off to work I go. Have a good one!

Leave a comment

shakeology