Lotsa Catching Up!

WOW! Where do I even start??? The sad thing is, I was home all day yesterday and still didn’t post anything. SORRY! Let’s see, when I last left you it was Wesnesday, right? Geez, I don’t even remember. Yes, it was. hehe..For  lunch on Wednesday I had Pacific Natural Foods Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato soup.

LOVE Pacific Natural Foods

I sprinkled some cheese on top and also had a Morningstar Farms spicy black bean burger patty on the side, not pictured, sorry.

yummy

After work I headed to my new fave place, SPROUT’S Farmers Market! Hehe. I love this place. While there I decided to pick up a bottle of  Synergy Kombucha that I’ve been reading so much about. I got the gingerberry flavor.

Synergy Kombucha Gingerberry

All I can say is, HOLY SHIZBALLS! This stuff is amazing! If you ever have the chance to try it, I highly reccomend it.

While there I also picked up some jumbo brussel sprouts (obvi) and tofu amongst various other goodies. I was def in the mood for tofu that night and after seeing those giant sprouts, I knew exactly what I wanted to make. Sprouts and Tofu! With an asian flare!

Good combo!

I pressed and diced the tofu,, then poured some soy sauce, terryaki sauce and sesame seeds on top to let marinate.

Marinatin'....

Then I quartered my ginormous sprouts and sparyed with cooking spray, salt, pepper and a lil soy sauce.

I heart sprouts!

While those were hangin out I went upstairs and did a lil workout. Elliptical and some Body Pump practice. I gotta teach on Sunday and I got some work to do on some of the new tracks.

Oh yeah, I also came home to these…

I love fresh flowers!

And these too!

Happy early Valentine's!

I got an early Valentine’s present! I’m so lucky.

The tofu amd sprouts went in the oven at 375 degrees for 30 minutes, flipping half way through. Here’s the final display of yummballz!

With a lili soy sauce on the side for dipping. SODIUM OVERLOAD! Eeeeek! but GOOD!

OK, now here comes the fun part! SNOW! Yes, the crazy Texas weather had snow int he forecast and boy did it ever deliver. I got to stay home on Thursday because they ended up shutting down our office. It snowed, and snowed and SNOWED for 24 hours straight! I have never seen snow like this in Texas…EVER! We actually set a new record! 12.5 inches to be exact! Can you believe that?!?! I loved every minute of it and it is still here today, slowly starting to melt, but it will take a LONG time for all of this white stuff to melt away.

I took tons of pics! ANd my doggies had the time of their lives! Here are just a few…

Our house. ANd this was before it really started coming down.

Pond behind our house.

Entry to our neighborhood.

Might as well put it to good use, right?!?

Licky's my lil snow gorilla. hehe

 

Boy, I know lotsa bloggers are probably thinking, wth, it’s just snow. But in Texas, you just don’t see this! I was like a little kid on CHristmas morning. It was amazing and so much fun! These pics are just from that morning, but it snowed hard all day and by the end of the night it was outa control I got lots more pics, but I won’t bore you with them…atleast not on this post. hehe.

Well, this isn’t all the catching up I have to do on here, but I’ll be back later.

Leave a Reply

shakeology

