Last Nights Loaf & Februarys Future

Hello all..I was struggling with what to write about this morning since my din din last night was, well, just plain boring. Leftovers, which I love, but don’t make for much of a food blog. Hehe.

After reading all my daily healthy living blogs, I realized I really need to start branching out a bit fromjust what I eat and what I do for excercise. I need to incorporate some other topics here to try and make it a bit more interesting. So, I decided for this lil bloggy I would just touch base on what my February has in store for me. Nothing too exciting, but there are a couple of fun things I’ve got on the calendar.

First though, last nights leftovers…

I heart leftovers!

And a side salad…

Spinach, mushrooms, edemame, tomato, cukes and lowfat mozza.

Oh, and avacado, duh!
Now onto February…as you all read I am leaving tomorrow for Galveston Mardi Gras with all my hometown peeps! YAY! I love girls trips and Galveston with my G-Town girls is the best!

Heehee

I’m so blessed to have such wonderful friends! I’ve started packing, just a lil, but will finish tonight. Wigs-CHECK, beads-CHECK, boas-CHECK, hats-CHECK…clothes-NAH, who needs those at Mardi Gras…lololol. I’m TOTALLY kidding. It’s gonna be a blast.

We will be back on Sunday in time for the big game. I’ll  have to make the drive back to N. TExas so I will be exhausted no doubt. Prolly not a lot of Super Bowl partying going on for me, but I will say GO SAINTS!

Yeeehaw!

Yes, I know, the Colts are bad ass, but I’m just so happy for NOLA to go to the Super Bowl.

Who are you rooting for on Sunday?

Anywho, Next on my February agenda is the dreaded AFAA Group Fitness certification on the 12th.

Aerobics and Fitness Association of America

Can you say, NOT PREPARED! OMG. I have no clue what to expect and have not looked at one single study guide. I’ve just been so focused on Body Pump and everything else. Ohwell, we will see. Supposedly it’s not THAT bad. I hope not! 

I also have cookie duty for church taht Saturday night and I teach PUMP that Sunday, the 14th. Gotta teach 72, so I gotta start really focusing on getting it just right. Oh, and that’s Valentines day! I’m sure me and the hubs will do something Saturday or Sunday to celebrate.

Next weekend is another BIG event. Les Mills Quarterly! It’s in Arlington!

A long but FUN day!

I’m so excited. It’s an all day event where they will present all the new launches and you can participate in all of the classes. YAY! I will be one tired (and sweaty) cookie after that. After that, us LOA instructors are gonna head out for din din and dranks somewhere fun.

After that, my February is pretty open. I do teach PUMP again on Saturday the 27th, but nothing else major is planned. I’m sure I will have more things come up between now and then, but until then, that’s my February. I just know you all are excited. Heehee.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lorie
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 18:16:59

    Hey — I’ll be at AFAA and at LM quarterly also! I know it’s gonna be big, so I hope I see you all there.

    Love your blog, by the way. I check it out every morning. Was gonna come to your launch last Saturday, but heard it was totally booked, so I didn’t. Glad it went well for you all.

    See you later,
    Lorie (Mansfield LOA)

    Reply

  2. Lorie
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 23:04:01

    Yes, I submitted it on the day before it was due and just got the results last week. I passed! Too bad we don’t have it at our gym anymore. Good thing we got the free pass to Quarterly, or I wouldn’t be going to that.

    Reply

  3. Sanya
    Feb 08, 2010 @ 05:35:27

    Hi, I just want to say that I really like your blog – keep it going. Although I’m at least 20 years older, and live in the Middle East, I love Les Mills classes and cooking. Haven’t seen pump 72 yet, we are a bit behind here but I’m sure it’s fun. I’m doing rpm and body attack after work this evening. The only class we don’t have is body jam, and I miss that sooo much – I got addicted while I lived in the UK.
    Food wise – I picked up some interesting tips from you, like roasting chickpeas – that would have never occured to me but it is very tasty.
    Have fun in Galveston!
    Sanya x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

