Let’s Back It Up…

Sorry no post yesterday! Too much stuff goin on and I never had a chance. Soooo, we will be backing up to Tuesday. I was so proud of myself. I actually packed my breakfast and lunch Monday night! Yay! Something I must start doing on a daily basis. Here was breakfast…

Chobani greek yogurt w/bluberries and honey.

Chobani, honey and blueberries. Yummmm.

For lunch I had packed a whole mess of veggies to make a wrap. There was spinach, edemame, cucumbers, onion, green zucchini, mushrooms and sprouts. I wrapped all this on a whole grain tortilla spread with hummus and added a lil lowfat mozza and feta.

Veggieliscious!

There was so much veggies I had a small salad on the side with the leftovers.

Lotsa veggies!

Remember me telling you how we always have tons of food that vendors drop off at our office. Well, it was that case again on Tuesday. I was actually pleasently surprised to see what they had brought though.

Healthy surprise!

But then…I looked a lil further down on the counter and saw this…

Boooooo!!!!

I knew it was too good to be true…lol

For din din I decided on a random assortment of veggies along with these shrimp I had in the freezer.

Just had to boil them!

I had some of these on the side of my plate of randomness.

Lets see...olives, a lil cheese, sprouts, edemame, broccoli and celery.

Oh, and avacado. mmmmmm.

Workout was an hour onthe elliptical and then legs.

Oh yea, I also got my oil changed and while they were doing that I, of coarse, start looking at the cars on the lots. I swear I’ve gotta problem. I was “THIS” close to buying a new one. This always happens when I’m getting my oil changed. I told them I would come back after I thought about it. I don’t need a new one AT ALL!!!! (ecspecially since I just got mine 6 months ago!) But, sometimes it’s just fun.  I was looking at the Nissan Rogue, which I love!

It really benefits me to purchase used instead of new, considering the MASSIVE amount of miles I put on a vehicle, but the 2010 Rogue looked sooo much better to me and the price was not much different than the used. My current car was the first used car I have ever purchased and it really has a wise choice with my mileage. Great car, and low mileage considering it’s a 2008. Here is the one I was looking at.

2010 Nissan Rogue

We will see. I’m glad I took some time to think about it. I really don’t need a new car!

Yesterday we had out monthly safety meeting. Lunch is always provided. THere was chicken marsala, chicken parm, salad, spaghetti and garlic rolls. Of coarse I had salad and spaghetti and a roll…and of coarse I forgot to take a pic. SORRY!

After work I stopped in Ross looking for some new black heels, no luck with the shoes, but I did find this. It’s kinda a knock off of the magic bullet, which I’ve been wanting.

"Biggest Loser" Chopper/Blender

Hmmmm, I hope I like it. I’m anxious to see how well it works. I hear so many good things about the “bullet“. hehe.

I also stopped in Target, duh. They had red potatoes on sale, so I bought a bag. I never buy potatoes, but I decided, what the hey. I’ll do something different.  I decided to roast them. I quartered them and chopped some asparagus and onion, sprayed with cooking spray, seasoned and added minced garlic.

Seasoned veggies

I cooked at 400 degrees for 20 minutes, then tossed and cooked anohter 20 minutes.

Perfection!

Paired with the remaining shrimp from Tuesday night…

With avacado, sprouts and dill dip.

They were REALLY good!

For my workout, I did a pre-programmed workout on the elliptical. I was a lil tired.

I can’t believe it’s Thursday already! The weather is supposed to get a lil ruff round these parts tonight and tomorrow. Lotsa rain tonight and Ice tamale morn! Crazy Texas weather!!!!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

