Shrimp And Sprouts!

Wow, 2 bloggies in a row that have “sprouts” in th title. hmmm. Well, this will be a quickie. Last night after I worked out (elliptical, a lil Turbo Kick and practiced my official Pump track, back) I was really wanting to roast up those brussel sprouts I bought.

I rinsed and quartered about half the bag I had bought, sprayed with cooking spray and seasoned with salt, pepper and garlic salt…

On a foil lined cookie sheet...

Preheated the oven to 400 degress and baked for 20 minutes. Then tossed, sprayed a lil more and baked them for an additional 10 minutes. Yumm!

I had picked up this bag of Phillips Steamed Spice Shrimp from Tom Thumb on Sunday, so I decided to give it a try.

5 minutes in the microwave and...voila!

Put it all together with a lil edemame and here’s what you get…

Yummy

I must say, I am becoming quite the brussel sprout fan. THey are amazing baked like this. Even better if you sprinkle a lil parm on them after they are done. I forgot to do that though last night.

In other news, I FINALLY picked up my Body Pump video from Wolf camera yesterday. It’s all fancy lookin. Even has scene selections. It should be though, for the price I paid!

Video and assessment form...gone bye bye today!

I mailed that sucker off this morning! Thank God! Now, just keep your fingers crossed that I pass! I know I messed up a lil, but no ones perfect!

Ok, you guys have a good day. See you in a lil!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kelly
    Jan 21, 2010 @ 20:15:26

    I LOVE SPROUTS!!!!! It’s the best store around 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

