FIG Recap, Tofu and Chickpeas

Hehe..I’m back…I know, that’s a horrible blogger. Please don’t rub it in. I thought I’d show you what all I got at the GRAND  f.i.g. FEVENT!

Here are my 2 dresses. The purple one is soooo cute. Don’t let it fool you.

LOVE THEM!

The tribal print is soooo stinkin cute on. It’s Katydid Collection. The purple/black is by “black” and it’s so hot on. Total Vegas dress….hmmm…do I hear Vegas calling? hehe.

NExt, my burnout hoodie shirt..

Front...

It’s also Katydid Collection…

Back.

Then my houndstooth wrap!

On the hanger soes this NO justice! OMG sooo cute!

This wrap is sooo versatile. You can wear it in sooo many different ways. I fell in love.

Now…my jeans… first, True REligion.

My very first pair!

Anyone that knows me, knows I’m a super frugal shopper, so me purchasing these jenas is  a HUGE step. I’m so glad I did though. THey fit amazing. These are a lil tight, but just the motivation I need to lose that last 10 lbs!

Next is the MEK jeans…

Never heard of them, but apparantly they are popular...and cute!

These are long, so I will be getting them altered. Next and last, my feathery headbands!

Soooo pretty!

I can’t wait to wear these!

WEll, this blog was originally started on Friday, but just now getting finished today, Sunday. SORRY!

I was really craving tofu Friday, does that make me weird????

I decided to try something a lil different. I marinated, breaded and pan fried my tofu, and of coarse had my oven roasted chickpeas along side.

I marinated my tofu in garlic and herb marinade…

Then breaded it in panko herb crumbs…

THen pan fried it with cooking spray…

While all that business was goin on, I rinsed, drained and tossed my chickpeas with olive oil, salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, cayenne pepper and garlic.

THen bake at 400 degrees for 20 minutes, stirring half way through. Here’s my final tofu and chickpea plate.

with some olive and fet mix on the side.

Our body pump practice was cancelled Friday night, and I ended up doing nothing! BAD! I did workout at home on Saturday though. THank goodness. Went to Studio Movie Grill Saturday night and saw The Lovely Bones. It was good. I will catch you up on my SUnday tamale. Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

