It’s Chilly Out…Ummm, Veggie Chili!

That’s right, apparantly a “winter blast” is headed our way. lol. I guess. We’ll see. I just went out and it ain’t that cold. It’s suppossed to rain and be in the teens tonight though, so that means, ICE! ANd these mofo’s round here can’t even drive when it drizzles rain! EEEK!!!!

So, you know what cold weather means here in TExas right???? CHILI!!!! Everyone I know was making chili tonight, so of coarse I wanted to make veggie chili.

Started out by lightly sauteeing onion, garlic, paprika, chili powder, garlic, salt and pepper…

The beginning....

Then I added my Morningstar Farms veggie crumbles…

I also added some leftover zucchini....

Then I added chili beans, black beans, pinto beans and kidney beans…

VERY BEANY!!!!

It was delish…with a little cheese on top.

Mmmmmm, Mmmmmm Good!

I settled in with every intention on watching my tivo’d Cougar Town, but ended up finishing the People’s Choice Awards instead. Oh well. I’m watch it tonight in between the UT game! Hook ’em!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

