Duck, Duck, GOOSE!

Happy Mofo New Year Yall! I can’t believe it’s 2010! After I left you yesterday I had a good hour session on the elliptical and then some upper body barbell work. THen it was time to get ready for dinner.

Crackberry pic...sorry.

 I had a couple of beers before we left for Mac’s Bar and Grill.

Shock Top!

 

Even though we had reservations, there was still a short wait. We enjoyed a Bud Light in the bar while we waited.

Starting out good.

When we got to our table, they had it all NYE’d out. All decorated for the celebration.

FESTIVE!

 I had to order my fave appetizer…calamari! Anytime it’s on the menu, I order it.

mmmmmmm.....

Oh, and I swiched from beer to this…

Goose martini, extra dirty with extra olives...

We also got mini blue crab fingers.

Not enough meat on these suckers, but still good.

THere bread was sooo good. I had, ummm, several pieces. lol

Carb city!

For my meal I chose the pecan crusted arctic char with asparagus and wild rice.

Hubs got the prime rib and baked potato.

 Oh, and I refueled with another of these….

uh oh…hehe
When we got home, the plan was to watch Paranormal Activity. Ummm, I poured my self a glass of wine and made it through, oh, about the first 30 minutes before conking out on the couch. I did manage to get the black eyed peas a soakin though.
Amazingly, I did not a bit of a hangover this morning. Thank You 2010! I had to finish watching the movie this morning. lol. It was whack. Hubs went to the annual New Years Day, all day,  poker game and I’ve just been doin laundry, watchin movies and relaxing around the house. Also, cooked the black eyed peas.
I made me a small bowl and had claussen sauerkraut for my cabbage.

Happy New Year!

Ok, well that was my BIG NYE night! Hope everyone had a safe and fun one too! 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Yum Yucky
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 20:39:47

    I love the calamari until the breading comes off. Then it scares the Mofo hell out of me. hehe.

    That New Year’s dish looks dang good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

