Love SHACK, That’s Where It’s At!!!!!

Hello! I can’t believe it’s the last day of 2009! Even though I’ve accomplished MANY wonderful things and made some very good friends and achieved many goals in 2009, I’m always excited for a new year.

On Tuesday we decided to go to Chef Tim Love’s, Love Shack, for lunch for my bosses birthday. I had never been here, but I do like Tim Love. He has several restaurants in Cowtown/Funky Town (aka Fort Worth). Love shack is a cool burger joint.

 

There are lots of outdoor tables and couches and firepits and also a stage for live music. It was toooo cold to be sitting outside that day. We were fixing to get snow!

LOOK!!! Leopard snuggies that say “Love Shack” for when you get cold. Hehe.

I heart snuggies!

The menu is a hoot. There are Love Burgers, Dirty Love Burgers and “Special” Love Sauce…hmmmm. lol. There are some vegetarian options too.  A portabello shroom burger and nachos.

Yummm...

We ordered some deviled eggs and also tried a sample of the spicy anasazi beans.

I opted for the nachos and a side of the beans.

I was number 56!

Here are my nachos. MMMM. the fresh jalapenos were so good.

I heart nachos!

We made it back to the office just in time. THe snow started to come down really good. They ended up shutting the office early due to weather conditions so when I left, I, of course, went to Target. Hehe. I stopped in Starbucks and got me a peppermint mocha. I haven’t had starbucks in forever!

THe doggies love it when it’s cold out, so the hubs took them for a quick walk. He is so crazy. THat man wears shorts no matter what the weather.

My giant fur babies LOVE it when it's cold out!

For din din I heated up some of these Morningstar Farms Chik’n strips and tossed them in a salad.

My salad had ten tons of shiz in it.

Spinach, broccoli, edemame, onion, feta, carrots, celery and kalamata olives!

So here I am working on the last day of 2009. Making a list of the things I am going to work towards in 2010. I’m not much of a “resolution” person. I would rather keep it real and and focus on the things that I want to change in my life and work towards accomplishing them.

What about you guys? Are you “resolution” makers? If so, what are they for 2010.

Everyone be safe and have a Happy New Year!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ksmiloch
    Jan 28, 2010 @ 02:36:40

    I love the Love Shack!! Awesome post!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

