Christmas Party, BBT And CCR

Hey everyone! YES! I’m alive. haha. The bloggy world has been super slow lately. I’m assuming it’s the season. Holidays take up a lot of time. So much to do, but I love it. Glad to know I’m not the only blogista that has been a lil slow on updating though.

I’m gonna jump to Saturday. I’ll come back and update on the few days prior probably tonight.

Saturday was our Company Christmas party. We had it in Granbury at the same place as last year. Last year we all dressed a lil formal, this year was a little different. However, I always like to look cute at a party, so I still wore a strapless dress. I did have a dilema though. I had bought the same dress in 3 colors! (I do this often) I had to decide which color to wear. I had black, red and purple…

Decisions, decisions...

I loved the black, but wore black last  year, loved the red, but my friend was wearing red, so I went w/the purpley/blue. Hehe.

Here I am, ready to go!

Pahhhty Time!

The party was a lil tame compared to last year and we were only there for a short bit. I went withthe hubs, but me and WEndy were leaving from there to go to BBT (Billy Bob’s Texas, the World’s Largest Honky Tonk. lol) to CCR (Cross Canadian Ragweed). We’ll just say that WEndy, ummm, has connections. SHe’s actually good friends with CCR so we were going to hang out backstage. Lucky me.

We were sporting our santa hats too. hehe.

Ho, Ho, Ho!

And here we are with CCR…

Missy in the leather vest, me inthe middle and Wendy inthe red dress.

Fun times. I always love hangin out backstage at BBT. hehe. Al of the walls are covered with artists autographs and I have a lot of friends who are fans of Jason Aldean, so I took a pic by his name for them.

Sorry it's fuzzy. It was w/the crackberry.

After a night of partying, we made it back to Wendy’s. Her son and his girlfriend were there too. She has the sweetest shitzu, Chester.

Chester the shitzu and hungover Heather on Sunday morning.

Needless to say, I just wanted to sleep all day, but I had a to-do list a mile long…

HOLY CRAP!

Well, I was able to mark a couple things off atleast. I’ll be back later to catch up on last Thursday and Friday. Ya’ll have a good Monday, ya hear!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

