Weekend Wrap Up!

WOW! It was a long weekend! Hope  yours was awesome! Let’s back up to Friday. My life long friend, Cara, came in to visit. We found out that one of my hubbys golf playin buddies was havin a BIG Christmas party at his BIG house.

We decided that would be fun. Open bar, live band, lotsa food, people and fun. Here are just a couple of pics. I think you’ll get the idea of what went down from these. lol

Hook 'Em!

EEEK!!!

Jager bombs all around. blah!

CHEERS!

YUCK! I’m not a huge fan. Woke up Saturday not feeling too terribly bad, atleast I didn’t. I can’t speak for Cara. lol. We had a long day of shopping ahead of us. We were pretty hungry, so we decided to dine at the Chuy’s that just opened by the mall. I love this place. Can’t go wrong with Chuy’s!

Tons of chips, salsa, gauc, queso and torillas…OMG! So full before we even ordered our meal.

ME!!!

CARA!!! I ordered the Vegetarian Combo, which was a chili relleno, rice, beans and a veggie enchilada. It was really good, but way too much food!

Cara had the chicken quesadillas and a cheese enchilada. No pic, sorry! Chuy’s sells the funniest t-shirts, so when we saw this one, we knew we had to get it.

This is the back. Hehe. The front has a pic of a sparkly taco.

After lunch, we proceeded tp the mall. Unfortunately it didn’t turn out to be a successful trip. WE walked the entire mall and made just a few purchase (I bought stuff for me!, lol) No one had the shoes Cara was looking for, so we just got a few things. Then we headed to Academy where I bought this t-shirt.

I was a t-shirt buyin fool! Cara got her some new Nikes too. After that we headed back to my house so I could takek the cookies I made to the church. Then off to Target. I can say this trip was way more successful! Had so many bags we could barely fit them in my car!

When we got back home, we all decided to head to TExas Roadhouse. Cara and the hubs were inthe mood for steak so we headed out. I had a few of these…

I was still so full from lunch, all I ordered was a side salad. Oh yeah, and some appetizers. Ididn’t even eat any of my onion blossom, but I did have a few of the cheese fries. hehe.

We came home after that and just hung around and watched that movie Obsessed. I had already seen it, but Cara wanted to watch Beyonce kick some major white girl ass. lol.

Next thing you know, SUnday morning was here and Cara had to say goodbye. I was sad to see her go, but we had a great time. There will definatley be more trips to visit.

I was so lazy, I just wanted to lay around all day. Luckily I had to teach Pump at 2:30, so that got me up and moving. It was a good class and several more peeps than normal for a Sunday.

Pump, Pump, PUMP it up! lol

Earlier that morning I was watching Bobby Flay on the Food Network and decided to make what he did. I had made this recipe before, but it had been a while. Roasted tomatillo salsa with boiled shrimp. Yummm..

Here are the salsa ingredients..

Tomatillos, red onion, garlic and jalapenos. Hlaf the tomatillos, jalapeno, slice the onion and crush the garlic. Lay on cookie sheet and drizzle with olive oil, salt and pepper.

Roast at 400 degrees for 20 to 25 minutes. Then add to food processer with a little vinegar, hone and more salt and pepper.

Start that puppy up and blend until smooth. YUMMM!!!

Serve with boiled shrimp and voila!

Hit the sack early last night and now it’s Monday! I have so much still to do before Christmas. Hope I can squeeze it all in. Really wanna go to Body Attack tonight, but don’t know if I’ll make it in time. If not, looks like it’ll be elliptical and Pump practice at home!

Hope everyone has a wonderful beginning to an awesome week!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

