“Taco Meat”, Flying Fish & Chicken Poop

Here I am! Sorry I’ve been gone a couple days. It’s been a crazy week, and well, just a crazy month in general. So much going on in December! I’ll back up to Wednesday night. I finally made it to Body Pump! YAY! When I got home I needed to pick up and try to clean as much as possible…ummm, didn’t really happen. Luckily the hubs was very sweet and helped me do most of the cleaning.

For eatzi’s I decided to make my Fantastic World Foods “Taco Meat”. I thought it would be perfect on a salad.

Here’s what it looks like in the package…

Normally, you would just add it to boiling water, but I wanted to spice it up a bit. I sauteed some onion and added in a can of diced tomatos and green chilis.

After just a couple minutes, here’s what you got! AMAZING! And tastes wonderful too!

I added it with some spring mix, cucumber, mushroom, salsa and a lil light sourcream.

I had a long day on Thursday…work bright and early and then we had a Public Meeting in Burleson at 6pm. I met my coworker, WEndy, for lunch at a new place. The Flying Fish!

Sorry about the blinding sun. This is my new fave restaurant I think! Huge menu of all fish, shrimp, oysters and a few chicken items.

I LOVE shrimp cocktail, but I saw they had ceviche, which I’ve never tried, so I decided to be a rebel and go for it.

Eeeh, I won’t get it again. I didn’t dislike it, but I would rather of just had a good ol’ shrimp cocktail. Hey, atleast I tried it! There are sooo many other things I want to try on the menu. THe fish tacos looked amazeballs! Wendy got the grilled salmon salad, which looked crazy good too.

This place is decorated so cute. Fish everywhere and they all have wings like they are flying! Hehe. THey had them all decorated for Christmas too with their santa hats on. lol

Afer lunch we made a few quick stops. WEndy wanted to get some UGG boots for her trip this weekend so we ran in Dillard’s super quick. Of course, by now, you know I would never bring myself to spend that much money on a pair of boots, but man these things are comfy. I had no idea they had soo many different styles too!

She finally settled on a very cute pair (sorry, no pic) and I went all crazy and decided to get a pair of UGG flip flops that were marked down.

Sooo comfy! Feels like you’re walking on clouds. Perfect for walking the strip in Vegas!

After that we ran in Academy. I just picked up a couple little Christmas extras for my nephew and my brother and when we were checking out I saw this and had to get it.

Chicken poop lip balm! Haha. Of course it contains no real poop, but the name got me so I had to buy it. Too funny.

Well, It’s Friday! Woohooo! Cara will be here this afternoon and I’m not sure what we are going to do this evening. I still have a few things to do around my house before she gets here though.

I’ve also got an All Girls Christmas party I’m going to on Saturday with some really good friends. SHould be interesting! I’ll take pics.

Ya’ll have a safe weekend!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Dec 11, 2009 @ 15:12:50

    Glad you made it to pump hoooooray! I am an ugg fanatic. They really last (good quality)….so I think its worth the $$ (even though they are mad expensive). I want a pair of their new knitted ones with the big buttons. Cute flips. Enjoy your weekend

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

