Turbo Kick And Super Importante Pump Decision!

Ok, so did I mention I was at Turbo Kick cert Saturday??? Ummm, yeah, I was. It was awesome. And I am so thankful it was one day! WOW! Our instructor, Melissa, wore her Body Bugg to track calories burned. At the end of her day it said 3000+, so I’m guessing us participants burned atleast 4000! CRAZY!

I made some purchases there, of course. I can’t help myself. I’m a sucker for buying stuff that I’m really into. Turbo has it’s on line of clothing, so of course I had to buy an outfit.

LOVE Turbo wear!

These capris are sooo cute and so easy to workout in. Plus, you can wear a belt with them. THe turbo look is totally hip hoppy. You don’t have to wear their clothes, but I atleast wanted on outfit.

I also bought the box set of 11 of he past rounds of Turbo Kick. It was a good deal, considering, each round is normally $50 each. I got all of these for $140.

That's A LOT of butt kickin'! LOL

So, after a long, sweaty, yet totally fun day, I headed home. I picked up another package of that Margaritaville Calamari. It was so yummy. I had every intention on watching the UT game, but was in the bed by halftime. I was exhausted! THe next morning, I WAS SORE! I decided to do some stuff around the house and put up a few more Christmas decorations.

I got the extra lights onthe tree and just a FEW other things. I’ve got to get this house cleaned up b/c my friend, Cara, is coming in on Friday to hang out and go shopping. It will be fun!

I also did a lil Christmas shopping too. I’m proud to say, that I have now made a couple gift purchases, FINALLY!!! I went to Famous Footwear to get my mom the shoes she wanted, but they were having buy one, get one 1/2 off! I couldn’t resist that! THey had a pair of boots that I had really been wanting, atleast the style. I would never spend that much on boots, I’m cheapo! But since they were 50% off, I decided, what they hay.

Steve Madden Slouchy Suedes

They were $100, on sale for $70. I thought they would be 50% off that, but duh, they were full price and my moms were 50% off b/c they were less expensive. Oh well. I told hubs, that could be his Christmas present to me.

For din din, I busted out my WHole Foodies shrimp and boiled it up…I was thinking BIG ass salad!

Grilled up the some romaine…

THen added so much stuff I can’t even remember what all I put in there!

Everything but the kitchen sink!

By the time Monday rolled around, I was even more sore. I decided to workout at home. I did a hard workout onthe elliptical and then started practicing on the new Body Pump 72 release. Really good music on this one. Kelly Clarkson, yay!

Oh yeah, my coworker, knowing my love for pickles, brought me these exotic asian like garlic pickes. They are wild cucumbers.

STOUT lil suckers.

I also made a huge decision. I decided after a lot of consideration, to reshoot my Body Pump video that I’ll be submitting for review. I just really haven’t been myself lately and I knew it was obvious on my video I had originally thought I would submit. I was not satisfied and know I’m better than that. I don’t wanna send an half-assed video in at all.

I’m feeling much better now and have a clear mind and am ready to get back out there and get back in the Crazy Heather Groove! Luckily I have a great support system of fellow Pump instructors who are there to encourage me to do my best. They are awesome!

Today I had Oiko’s Greek Yogurt with larabar cherry pie crumbles for breakfast.

Our surveyors took us to lunch at Tumbleweed BBQ, and of course I got the only thing there that is meatless. Bean and cheese nachos. After lunch we came back to have a meeting regarding our latest city permitting adventure…

FUN STUFF!

I didn’t get home till later than normal, but I still wanted to push out a hardcore cardio session and follow up by practicing a couple more of the new Body Pump 72 tracks. I did an hour on the elliptical, then reviewed back and biceps on Pump. I really liked them.

For din din I, of course, wanted a salad again. I roasted some sprouts, chopped some spring mix, then added edemame, mushrooms, onion, cucumber, low fat mozzarella and buffalo tuna with lowfat balsamic.

Yummoooo!

Aight, well, I’m sure you’ve had enough of my bloggy for now! Gotta get some online shopping done for CHristmas! It’s my new fave trend! I may never go back to the mall again!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Menden @ Skinny Menny
    Dec 11, 2009 @ 03:01:14

    Duude I have the same boooots!!! In light gray though, and I freakin’ love them. Totally worth the splurge!!!! 🙂

    Reply

    • hrmeredith1
      Dec 11, 2009 @ 03:28:14

      I was sooo close to getting the gray ones! I know it’s not alot, but I’m such a penny pincher. lol

      Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

