Happy Turkey/Tofurky Day!

Hope everyone had a blessed and safe Thanksgiving!

Happy Turkey/Tofurky Day Yall!

Wow, I couldn’t sleep at all last night. That sux. I woke up at 7am to put my Tofurky in the oven to insure it would be ready to transport to my parents house in G-Town (the best town eva!). We were leaving around 9:30am. It only takes 1 1/2 hours to cook if thawed, so that gave me plenty of time. I prepared the baste according to directions with olive oil, soy sauce and I used italian seasoning becuse I didn’t have any sage.

"GOBBLE GOBBLE" hehe

Contents: Tofurky, gravy, dumplings and wish stix. lol

We headed out and arrived at my parents around 11am.

Headin to G-Town!

 I helped my mom get everything finished up. Here are some pics of my parents house decor. SHe is so awesome at decorating. I wish my house was this spic and span…

Table...not completely set.

 

Here is the layout of the main dishes…

Honey ham, cranberry, mashed tators, deviled eggs, relish tray, GIANT turkey, broccoli salad, broccoli rice casserole, Dressing, corn casserole and hashbrown casserole.

ANd the desserts…

Buttermilk pie, Pumpkin roll w/cream cheese, sweet potatoe pie, pecan pie, cranberry apple pie and a jello fruity dessert that's awesome!

 This was just for 8 people! Me, hubs, sis and bro inlaw, neice, nephew, mom and dad. My dad had to work all morning so he didnt get tehre till after we had eaten. But we did get to see him. My brother and sister in law live in Seattle, but are moving to New MExico next week! Atleast thats’s closer! Tons of food!

Here is my Tofurky!

And my plate! YUM!

LOTSA FOOD!

Tofurky was actually really good. THen after stuffing myself with all of that delicious food I was only able to have 1/2 a peice of this pumpkin/cream cheese loaf. It was yummmmmmy!

Anyone else have Tofurky today???

Delish!

Here is me with my 13 year old nephew! He’s humongo!

ANd me with my 9 year old neice…she’s as tall as me! Obviousley, their dad is very tall. THey don’t get that from our side of the fam. lol

Note to self...this top is NOT flattering in pics. Looks like a big leopard blob! lol Bad Pic!

Packed tons of left overs (yay!) and we headed back North for our 2nd Thansgiving of the day.

WE went to my brother-in law, Dean’s house. Of course we always have some Greek dish, and he made spanikopita just for me! YUMM! WE were so full, this is all I had.

THen a peice of custard pie.

Good stuff.

Now home, watching UT whoop up on A&M! Yay! TEaching the Turkey Burner tamale morn at the gym, so everyone better show up to burn off those calories!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Menden @ Skinny Menny
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 19:32:53

    Love the pics of your feet travelling back and forth to the Thanksgiving dinners, hehe 🙂

    Glad to hear you had a nice holiday! Your parents’ place is so cute!

    Reply

  2. Erica
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 21:38:06

    Cute pics! Love the ones of your toes in the car 😉 I have never had tofurkey but really want to try it. Love that pumpkin roll!!!

    I used to be certified in Turbo! I taught it for about a year and a half before I moved. Enjoy the cert- its actually a lot of fun! Funky 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

