Not A Sunday Funday And A Uber Busy Monday

Yesterday had to be my most blah day in FOREVER! I don’t have them very often. But, it was definately a winner. Hate that feeling.  I didn’t wanna get out of bed, at all. I knew I HAD to go to PUMP tho. I got up and blogged and did a butt load of laundry. Went to PUMP at 2:30 and made a very important mental note: NEVER go that many days between taking a full class of body pump! Geez. Thought I would be so sore today, but luckily I was  ok.

By the time evening came, I had talked to several friends who always know how to make me laugh, so I was feeling a little better. I decided to make that Salmon I got at Whole Foods.

I seasoned it up with EVOO, my seasoning from whole foods, lemon zest and juice, garlic powder and salt and pepper.

I broiled on low for about 10 minutes.

I also sauteed some green zucchini, yellow squash, mushroom, onion and garlic.

THen added my Whole Foods rice pilaf.

YUMMM!

Also a salad of spring mix, carrot, greenonion, mushroom and a lemon and vinegarette dressing.

I was up way too past my bedtime (which is like 10:30pm. lol) and felt like poooo at work. Tired with too  many things on the to do list is not good. Yuck! It was definately a MONDAY! It was like nothing could go right. Blah. I’ve got tons of deadlines and things to work on. Don’t get me wrong, I could not be more grateful to have a wonderful job that I absolutley LOVE and to be busy again, but it just stinks when you are tired and have so much to do.

I had greek yogurt for breakfast…

Then for lunch I had Imagine Bistro Organic Cuban Black Bean bisque. YUMMM!

 After work I desperately needed to get my oil changed! I’m never over on my mileage, but I was this time. I knew i was gonna be a long wait b/c I only take my car to the dealership for oil changes (ummm, learned from horrid experiences). The 45 minute wait they said it would be, turned into 2 hours! Nightmare! My poor doggies hadn’t been out to the bathroom since 7am! Poor shadoobys!

I did a good sweaty 45 minutes on the elliptical and practiced a lil Pump. OMG! Did I mention I registered for Turbo Kick certification today?!?! It’s in December!?!? WOW! Brain is on overload. I’m very excited. I’m not all that familier with the class, I’ve taken it before, but I LOVED it! It’s just a 1 day cert, so I’m glad. I also talked w/the coordinator alot and she assured me that even though, I haven’t taken the class a lot, I would love teaching it and cert would be no prob!. I’m excited!

Turbo Kick® Round 38

Now I’ve just gotta get my Body Pump video knocked out by the end of the month. I don’t think that’ll be a problem. Hopefully! Wish me luck! Love yall!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

