Vegas….

 

I wasn’t able to take a whole lotta pics, but basically I can sum it up to a trip consisting of a lot of this….

IMG01037

this…

11 3 002

and this….

11 3 016

PBR

LOL.

We ate at TGI Fridays at DFW before our flight…

11 3 003

Cara and her tater skins.

 11 3 005

We landed in Vegas late on Thursday and pretty much just hung out at our hotel. We had an awesome view from our room at The Flamingo.

IMG01185

Saweeet view!

We got settled in with our luggage and got ready to head out to stroll the strip. Here are the snacks I packed..

11 3 010

Pistachio chips, pecan almond peanut clusters, Larabars, cheez-its, granola bars and pumpkin seeds.

And Cara unpacked her 20lb bag of jewelry…

11 3 011

I thought I had a lot of jewelry...Not compared to Cara!

Walked a little on the strip but were back to bed not too late….atleast for Vegas. Before heading to bed though, I stopped and got another salad. Told you ate a lot of salad. No pic though. Sorry.  The next morning we woke up super early and hit Planet Hollywood for Miracle Mile shopping and our stripper 101 class. lol. I made some sweet purchases. @ pair of sunglasses, a super cute pace sign duffel bag, a tank top and a belt all for like $35. I’m such the bargain shopper.

IMG01078

Unfortunatley, this was not our instructor...Dangsky!

After that we had more of these…

11 3 002

and more shopping and then ended up back at the hotel early for a nap…Imagine that. LOL. Needless to say, we were out like lights. Cara got 14 hours of sleep! THat’s not like Vegas! On our way back to the hotel we saw Jerry Springer! WE got our pic with him. I’ll post that later. He gave me a kiss on the cheek…

IMG01084

JERRY! JERRY! JERRY!

He was a very nice  man. Saturday morning we wooke up and headed to Margaritaville (in our hotel) for breakfast. We were on the rooftop patio. I had berries and whipcream. Mmmmm. ANd a bloody mary. No pic. SOrry.

11 3 014

Margaritaville Rooftop

11 3 015

Fresh Berries! Mmmmm

Then headed to Caesers for shopping at Forum SHops. So sad I didn’t make any purchases. We had to be at PBR (Pro Bull Riding) that evening so we went back to the room, napped and then got all ready for that. I’ve never been, but Cara and her parents (who I’ve known my entire life.) go every year. I have to admit, I have a new sport I like. I’ll definately be back next year.

11 3 013

PBR...here we come!

After PBR on Saturday we met up with some of my coworkers that were in town too. HUng out and partied for a while at Rockhouse then headed back to the hotel. Definately the latest night we stayed out and it wasn’t even that late. We stopped at Burger Joint (inside Flamingo) late. I had a salmon burger and sweet tater fries. Yummmm…

On Sunday, we had to be up early for the PBR finals. Got there at about 10:30 and were back to the hotel by 3pm. Fun! It is definately an intense sport. I’m ready for next year! On the way back to the hotel we stopped in at Diablio’s cantina inside Monte Carlo and had chips and queso. I also got some nachos, but ended up taking almost all of them to go! Lotsa nachos!

IMG01183

Money in my mouth!

Back to the hotel and we were in bed ealy again. WE had every intention of getting up and going out again, but Cara was still recovering from the previous night. lol. Soooo, last day there, we were up and checked out by 11am. Still had 4+ hours to kill before heading to the airport. Spent that walking around and shopping more. Stopped in Harley Davidson for lunch.

IMG01207

Harley Davidson

The menu here is outa control! I wasn’t too hungry so I settled on a side salad and chips with gauc. and of course, a beverage.

IMG01208

Christmas chips..lol

IMG01210

IMG01209

At the airport by 4:15, flight at 6pm and home at midnight! Ugh, hate time changes. Still amazed my bag was under the weight limit! YESSSS! Nothing too exciting, but I had sooo  much fun. I came back with a semi-six pack from laughing so much with Cara. WE definately had a good time. Wish I had more pics, but you get the idea.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Menden
    Nov 12, 2009 @ 02:59:18

    Yay, yay, yay for Vegas! I’m totally jeals. And good for you…girl…for eatin’ salads the whole time?!? Sheesh, last time I was in Vegas I made myself completely sick by eating: chips and salsa, margaritas, several glasses of wine, lobster bisque, and caesar salad (yes, this was all part of one meal). Twas not pretty, let me tell you 😉

    Anyway, glad to hear you had funnn!!!!

    Reply

  2. Erica
    Nov 12, 2009 @ 19:34:41

    What a fun freaking trip! I love it! You are adorable girl. Yes, I trained in 71 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

